We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Heritage Inn - Chico
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Chico
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Quick stay this hotel was near everything such as movie theatre, kmart, target, BevMo a bunch of restaurants, it was perfect. Friendly staff, nice atmosphere I liked that pool hours were from 7am-11pm.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Candice T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (359)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

234 - 240 of 359 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2014

Extremely friendly staff. We had a great trip and loved the recommendations given to us. Not being familiar with Chico, the front desk clerk was a wealth of information. My daughter and I felt very safe. The room was clean and the location was convenient to everywhere we needed to get to in Chico. Will definitely stay here again. Very safe and convenient location.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 918christinek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Not recognized as one, and was charged an additional fee when I requested extra sheets. I have stayed at hotels all over the country and Chico of all places is where I found myself paying for extra sheets when my a/c wasn't running strong and I had planned to sleep on top of the sheets my first night.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Nakisha312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

The room was clean, the people working at the front desk were all very helpful, it was a little tricky getting to the hotel the first time as it is located behind a K-mart store. Once we found it we didn't have any more trouble. The morning breakfast was OK, but I have had better at other hotels. It was close to shopping and easy to get onto the freeway. Even though it was close to the highway we did not hear any road noise.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

At first glance this hotel does not give a great impression...right off the freeway and behind a K-Mart.... but it is clean, quiet, and very comfortable. The breakfast room is pretty small and limited in choices but got you ready for your day. The beds were comfortable and the staff was friendly.
A last minute trip but still got a good value for our dollar.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1wannag0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Love Love the beds very soft and great pillows. Room was clean and the housekeeping was great! The pool was clean and refreshing! Very close to shopping and easy to get to the freeway. The breakfast was fine but the area was a little small for the amount of people staying that weekend.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Patricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We stayed in a room on the first floor, near the office and found it to be very quiet, clean and well stocked. Some of the previous reviews talk about a lot of hi-way noise, but we heard absolutely nothing in our room. The room was clean, spacious, and had everything we needed for our stay. the only reason I didn't leave a 5 star rating was the air conditioner in our room had a very hard time trying to cool the room down. It was 93 the day of our visit, and it ran continually to keep up. The continental breakfast was very good as well.

I APPRECIATED THE VETERANS DISCOUNT!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank benddragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chico hotels
0.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Chico
Ramada Plaza Chico
#7 of 17 in Chico
582 reviews
3 mi away
Oxford Suites Chico
2 mi away
Quality Inn, Near Chico State
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Courtyard Chico
Courtyard Chico
#5 of 17 in Chico
149 reviews
2.1 mi away
Heritage Inn Express Chico
1.9 mi away
Hotel Diamond
Hotel Diamond
#2 of 17 in Chico
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Heritage Inn - Chico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Heritage Inn - Chico

Address: 25 Heritage Ln, Chico, CA 95926-1368
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Chico
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Chico
Price Range: £77 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Heritage Inn - Chico 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the best of Chico, California, including Cal State University Chico, the Silver Dollar Speedway and Bidwell Park, at this pet-friendly hotel. Situated in northern California's Sacramento Valley, the BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn - Chico is in the middle of it all. Less than five miles from major local attractions, including historic downtown Chico, the Silver Dollar Speedway and Bidwell Park, and close to excellent golf courses and a pair of shopping centers offering a slew of shopping and dining options, tourists and business travelers alike will have no shortage of nearby sites to explore. Just a short drive further, guests can enjoy the famed Sonoma Wine Region, the Honey Run Covered Bridge, and peaceful Lake Oroville. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Heritage Inn - Chico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Heritage Hotel Chico
Best Western Chico
Chico Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing