We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Rooms, Fantastic Staff ...Perfect family place”
Review of Ramada Plaza Chico

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Chico
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Chico
Reviewed 9 August 2012

The hotel manager on duty named Avinesh greeted us upon are arrivle. He brought us a cart for all of our stuff and helped us to get coffee at 9 pm.Looking forward to our next trip in Chico soon! Avinesh greeted us the next morning and helped us get breakfast for the 6 of us in their restaurant in the lobby. The rooms were clean and fresh, bathrooms were also clean. Plenty of parking and very safe.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mark p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday I, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Chico, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2012

Thank you for taking time and writing a review. We really appreciate it!

We take great pride in having family enviornment for those who come to visit. We have many amenities for families to enjoy, especially the pool.

We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Chico.

Thank you,

Angela Hensley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (568)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

485 - 491 of 568 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2012

This is by far the best Holiday Inn I've stayed at. The location is perfect and the staff is super friendly. One gentleman who looked to be a manager even came out and offered to help me with my bags. The room was clean and comfortable and surprisingly very quiet for as busy as they were. The restaurant is also very good for a hotel restaurant. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank serenabcarter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday I, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Chico, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2012

Thank you for taking time and giving us a great review. We really appreciate it!!

We will be waiting to greating you with our smiling faces on your next trip to Chico!

Thank you,

Angela Hensley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

Having stayed here in 2010 I was happy to return 2 years later to discover the rooms still looked like new despite having had at least a couple of hundred people through them in that time.
The front desk staff are very helpful whatever your question wether it be for qaurters for the washer/dryer or a complimentary bottle of water. One of the staff even remembered me.
Meals at the restaraunt are completely adequete and tasty, also served by friendly staff.
I found the price was good value and even more so once you have stayed long enough to enjoy the weekly rate.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mr Bruce W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday I, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Chico, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2012

Mr. Bruce,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We greatly appreciate it!

We love to see guest return to our property and are very glad you were able to. We hope next time you are in Chico we will get to see you again!

Thank you,

Angela Hensley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

A week long reservation for more than five rooms in preperation for a Saturday wedding went well until Sunday morning when a group who had rented the entire pool area began to set up an large music system and roll out carts of hard alcohol. The music is so loud that it may as well have been right in your room. The desk manager really had no clue as to what was going on. Glass bottles at the pool and they tell us it is ok for the guest to continue to use the pool with there small children. Are you [--] kidding?
We where very much looking forward to relaxing at the pool with friends who have come from as far as Germany.
Half of our friends have chosen to move on and find other arrangements.
Would have been nice to have had advance notice of this "event" being held.
Seriously, renting out the pool to a group who is charging $10 a head and then getting them drunk?
Nice job management!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Chico, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2012

Dear George S,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments online. I am sorry that your stay was negatively impacted by loud music or event noise that occurred in our pool facility. We want our guest to have a relaxing and enjoyable stay. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience it may have caused you. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. Thank you again for your comments.

Sincerely,

Lera M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

Everything was great. I've stayed in a number of Holiday Inns and this one was the best. Good service, close to everything. Rooms were clean, AC worked well, the room was nice and quiet. Oh and the bed was comfortable as well, which is very important!

Room Tip: Remember there is a bar on the first floor, so if you are going to sleep early pick an upper floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tiffany T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday I, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Chico, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2012

Hello,

Thank you for making a comment on our page. We really appreciate it!

We love to try and accomodate to our best ability any room requests made by our guests. We know this makes your stay a little bit more special.

Thank you!

Angela Hensley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2012

I traveled through Chico on Business and wound up at the Holiday Inn. I was checked in and on my way up to my room in no time at all. The front desk agent was fabulous and enrolled me in the rewards program, which gave me free breakfast and a refreshing drink in the lounge. The new resturant had great food which I enjoyed while relaxing in the great atmosphere the bar had to offer. I slept great, the beds were fantastic. In the morning I was able to take a quick swim in the beautiful outdoor pool before grabbing some breakfast and heading off to work. I would reccomend this place to anyone and everyone!

Room Tip: Rooms over looking the pool area are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kate s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday I, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Chico, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2012

Hello,

Thank you so much for your great comments. I am really glad we got you enrolled in Priority Club Rewards, it is a great program and you can gather points at so many different properties. It sounds like you got to use the majority of our amenites!!!

Thank you again for the great comments, we can't wait to see you again.

Angela Hensley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

This hotel is awesome in every way. The staff are super friendly. Rooms are very clean and the overall environment is clean and tidy. I had an awesome stay at this hotel and would highly recommend it . Definitely a come back for me.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Reena786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIChico-Management, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Chico, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2012

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We strive to provide excellent service to our guests and want to treat them like family! We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Chico.

Thank you,

Holiday Inn Hotel, Chico Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chico hotels
2.8 mi away
Oxford Suites Chico
3.3 mi away
Courtyard Chico
Courtyard Chico
#3 of 17 in Chico
148 reviews
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn, Near Chico State
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western Heritage Inn - Chico
1.6 mi away
Hotel Diamond
Hotel Diamond
#2 of 17 in Chico
268 reviews
3.3 mi away
Residence Inn Chico
Residence Inn Chico
#7 of 17 in Chico
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Chico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Chico

Address: 685 Manzanita Ct, Chico, CA 95926-2359 (Formerly Holiday Inn Chico)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Chico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Chico
Price Range: £91 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Chico 3*
Number of rooms: 172
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ramada Plaza Chico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Chico Hotel Chico
Chico Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing