We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classic Holiday Inn”
Review of Ramada Plaza Chico

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Chico
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Chico
Reviewed 23 August 2005

A classic Holliday Inn hotel without surprises. Breakfast is quite simple for European standards, and no buffet available. Rather slow check inn considering 3 staff members were on hand and no other customers were present. Free wireless internet. Nice swimming pool. The noise from the big function rooms downstairs does not reach the rooms. The elevators need new carpets. The rooms are nice but don't offer any surprises. Mine was clean and fresh. Next to the hotel a diner is available. Easy to find hotel.

2  Thank nicolasj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (573)
There are newer reviews for Ramada Plaza Chico
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

567 - 573 of 573 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Chico, CA
11
Reviewed 24 March 2005

We have lived in Chico since 1986 and I am used to staying in top hotels in San Francisco. I know what comfortable is. I think this hotel is a winner! The "white table cloth" restaurant in the hotel is very pleasant. Or hit Denny's, across the street, for coffee shop fare...tho not much cheaper. The bar-dance hall is a great place to dance with your honey, complete with swing dancing lessions. Swimming pool is open late.. so is the hot tub. There is no problem with cleanliness anywhere in the hotel, in my experience. When I kidnap my wife for a romantic evening (till dawn) I come here for the dancing and in house food, or the Oxford Suites, at the other end of town, for the in room jacuzzi and elbow room of a two room suite.

  • Stayed: March 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2004

We stayed at this hotel for 1 night on 19th October & although the room itself was nice, the bathroom could do with a good clean. The lightswitch was black, the hairdryer had some sort of caked-on muck on it (which would have come off with a quick wipeover) & there was hair in the bathtub & it wasn't mine!

They advertised that Kids Eat Free in their hotel book but we were not offered any children's menu at breakfast. There also was a buffet brekkie that one could apparently choose although the waitress never mentioned it to us.

I don't think I would stay at this hotel again.

5  Thank Ozstitcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank Наталия А
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaChico, Front Office Manager at Ramada Plaza Chico, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Não esqueça de comprar o pacote com café da manhã pois o restaurante não tem um preço baixo para o m...
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PauloH_Pereira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank armywife1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ぽんた
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chico hotels
2.8 mi away
Oxford Suites Chico
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn, Near Chico State
3.3 mi away
Courtyard Chico
Courtyard Chico
#3 of 17 in Chico
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western Heritage Inn - Chico
1.6 mi away
Hotel Diamond
Hotel Diamond
#2 of 17 in Chico
268 reviews
3.3 mi away
Residence Inn Chico
Residence Inn Chico
#6 of 17 in Chico
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Chico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Chico

Address: 685 Manzanita Ct, Chico, CA 95926-2359 (Formerly Holiday Inn Chico)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Chico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Chico
Price Range: £90 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Chico 3*
Number of rooms: 172
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada Plaza Chico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Chico Hotel Chico
Chico Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing