We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Oxford Suites Chico
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Chico
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 January 2014

We have had the opportunity to stay here on many occassions, the most recent was for New Years Eve this past year. We stayed for three nights and had the same great front desk service, clean room, and just overall great customer satisfaction. This hotel is nicely located to many restruants and shopping centers. As many times as we have stayed here, we have never made it to their hospitality time in the evening but others raved about it. Overall, this is just a great place to stay and they help is outstanding!

Room Tip: We have always had a room overlooking the pool so not sure about rooms facing the street side.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dynarider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,009)
There are newer reviews for Oxford Suites Chico
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

803 - 809 of 1,009 reviews

Reviewed 1 January 2014

Loved the free glasses of wine at night, the coffee in a real mug in the morning, the fireplace in the lobby, the spotlessly clean rooms and the nice room decor. Our room "felt" like a suite. We asked for a quiet room and got a top floor room on the end, super quiet. If they work out the TV situation it would be even better. Two remotes and we couldn't figure out how to get more than five channels. However, definitely will be staying there next time we go to Chico!

Room Tip: Top floor.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hightechbuckarette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2013

I would just like to to say Thank You to Ally, at the front desk, for going out of her way to help decorate our friends room with champagne and wine. She really did not have to do anything, but she wanted to help make a friends night out a little more special. It was last minute that I requested a little something be added to the room. She said she could get it done before her shift ended. I went to thank her the next morning and her manager said that she went further than what is expected of her. My friends enjoyed their surprise and I felt grateful to Ally for helping. I would not have been able to do anything without her assistance. Thank you very much.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jessie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

This is the one and only place we've stayed in Chico, but since our daughter plans to attend college there we'll learn more about the area over the next few years. We stayed here because it had good, if not great, reviews. It was a comfortable hotel. The decor is bland, nothing special. The beds are not particularly comfortable, but passable ; the rooms are clean. The staff members are quite friendly and seem happy with their jobs. The pool is small, but looked clean. They serve a free breakfast, which filled our stomachs, but again it was nothing spectacular. The dining room was quite crowded, which is probably normal on a weekend. This hotel is not necessarily close to U. of Chico. You cannot walk there from the hotel, but the drive would be about 10 minutes if there was no road construction. Apparently there are not really any nice hotels near the campus. There ARE a lot of options for dining out and shopping right near the hotel, which was a plus. Krispy Kreme is a half block away. Many chain restaurants are just across the street. There is a huge shopping mall a few blocks away. I would stay here again, as it seems to be one of few options, but I might also see what else is in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Wildwoodatheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

A good deal of my family stayed here for my cousins wedding. They really took care of us. They did everything they could to ensure our rooms were comfortable including taking care of some special needs for my aunt who needed some room modifications. Very friendly staff and happy to have us. The open patio/pool, restaurant area and evening cocktails allowed us to easily hang out and spend time together.

The hotel itself is close to most things including walking distance to a few restaurants and the mall. Sierra Nevada Brewing is a few minute drive away.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

There aren't very many nice places to stay in Chico, but this is one of them. It's not brand new, but the service and amenities provided mostly make up for that. There is free food and drinks in the evening, which is very nice. The night we were there they had chicken wings, a salad bar, and chili, it was almost hard to leave for Sierra Nevada's Taproom. Room was clean and large. I was underwhelmed with the mattress and linens, especially the pillows. TV was kinda small too.

Room Tip: I was on the top floor in the corner and it was nice and quiet other than minor freeway hum.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ken H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

A nice place with nice employees. Very reasonable prices. Has a choice of restaurants right across the street. The only place we could get an ADA roll in shower with two queen beds and pet friendly. Did not use room service so no comment on that.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JanaBirdie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chico hotels
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Chico
Courtyard Chico
#4 of 17 in Chico
146 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Diamond
Hotel Diamond
#2 of 17 in Chico
267 reviews
2.8 mi away
Ramada Plaza Chico
Ramada Plaza Chico
#8 of 17 in Chico
572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn, Near Chico State
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Chico
Residence Inn Chico
#6 of 17 in Chico
110 reviews
3.0 mi away
Best Western Heritage Inn - Chico
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oxford Suites Chico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oxford Suites Chico

Address: 2035 Business Ln, Chico, CA 95928-7628
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Chico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Chico
#1 Best Value Hotel in Chico
#1 Family Hotel in Chico
Price Range: £103 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Oxford Suites Chico 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exceptional has never been so affordable! Centrally located near Chico State University, the Oxford Suites Chico is located just minutes away from the Sierra Nevada Brewery, Bidwell Mansion, the 3,400 acre Bidwell Park, restaurants, shopping and more. Complimentary amenities include Full Hot Breakfast Buffet, Evening Reception, High Speed Wi-Fi, Parking, Outdoor Pool, Spa, Sauna & Steam Room and Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Oxford Suites Chico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oxford Suites Chico Hotel Chico
Oxford Hotel Chico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing