We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Oxford Suites Chico
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Chico
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We were there to visit the university. The price was fair but I have some friends that will be staying during graduation. The prices have been significantly increased, 2 night minimum and NO cancellation. Gouging customers (especially ones that have been staying with you over the years) is unfair!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ruth41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,018)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

744 - 750 of 1,018 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

I travel often and stay in various big name hotels but this is one takes the cake. When I come to Chico Kevin and CJ always greet me by name and are very welcoming. One time I was looking for an ATM and CJ informed me that the nearest one was just down the street (walking distance), to my surprise, however, CJ then proceeded to ask me if I wanted to borrow money so I didn't have to walk to the ATM!!! If this isn't the best costumer service you have ever heard of then I don't know what is. The staff always makes it feel like home away from home and it's always a pleasure to have breakfast with the wonderful crew that always goes above and beyond for you. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and I hope the staff get praised by management when they see this review.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Stayed here when participating in Chico State events. Front desk courteous and friendly. Rooms are clean and roomy. Beds are comfortable. Did not partake in the evening happy hour but did have a bite to eat in the am. Breakfast was just fine. Will stay here every time. Close to lots of restaurants like Applebees and in and out, plus more

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Winegirl6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We have stayed several times now. It is a great facility and is located in an ideal part of Chico. Easy freeway access and numerous restaurants in walking distance. The only negative this time was the Fox network channel had been removed from one of the two TVs. I hope this was accidental as I have heard some censorship is going on in Calif.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank BigDoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Clean & comfy room with microwave, coffee & mini-fridge. Free hot breakfast and evening snack & beverage. Nice, clean facilities. Friendly staff. Great location near major restaurants and stores. Excellent value!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

The room was dark, the bed and pillows were uncomfortable. The staff were polite but not much more. Breakfast was not fully stocked until 30 minutes after the dinning room opened and we were done eating.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank KarenRaiche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

please shampoo the carpets, also tell your front desk people to iron their shirts. it looks very bad when they are all wrinkles and looks like they just roll out of bed. i really enjoy breakfast......



  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bosco C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chico hotels
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Chico
Courtyard Chico
#3 of 17 in Chico
148 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Diamond
Hotel Diamond
#2 of 17 in Chico
270 reviews
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn, Near Chico State
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Ramada Plaza Chico
Ramada Plaza Chico
#8 of 17 in Chico
574 reviews
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Chico
Residence Inn Chico
#7 of 17 in Chico
113 reviews
3.0 mi away
Best Western Heritage Inn - Chico
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oxford Suites Chico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oxford Suites Chico

Address: 2035 Business Ln, Chico, CA 95928-7628
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Chico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Chico
#1 Family Hotel in Chico
#1 Best Value Hotel in Chico
Price Range: £100 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Oxford Suites Chico 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exceptional has never been so affordable! Centrally located near Chico State University, the Oxford Suites Chico is located just minutes away from the Sierra Nevada Brewery, Bidwell Mansion, the 3,400 acre Bidwell Park, restaurants, shopping and more. Complimentary amenities include Full Hot Breakfast Buffet, Evening Reception, High Speed Wi-Fi, Parking, Outdoor Pool, Spa, Sauna & Steam Room and Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Oxford Suites Chico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oxford Suites Chico Hotel Chico
Oxford Hotel Chico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing