We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You Rock”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Oxford Suites Chico
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Chico
Certificate of Excellence
Martinez
1 review
“You Rock”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

My family and I came for a reunion,the customer service at the front desk was amazing.I wished my bed was softer,other than that our trip was perfect, thank you for taking care of us.You guys rock...!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Crystal R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

995 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    600
    260
    93
    27
    15
See reviews for
479
145
46
210
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Napa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 July 2014

It would have been a lot nicer if there wasn't a bugger, or what ever stuck to the pillow. That made me wonder about cleanliness in the rest of the room. Oh one more thing, there was a black hair on the toilet

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Arthur H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alturas, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I already posted a review. Good value for the money, with the benefit of having a breakfast bar and also an evening complimentary bar for drinks. We enjoyed ourselves, but I don't enjoy having to do 250 letters for a comment.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Aron W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susanville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Hotel is across the Street from many food choices, clean rooms, great staff, good breakfast and evening reception. Lounge chairs at pool could be upgraded--very uncomfortable. Was not thrilled with being in a handicapped room-- was not requested and was not as big as the previous room I had stayed in on a prior trip.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Tina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Staff was exceptional & rooms were very comfortable. A great location in Chico, CA,.....next to Shopping and restaurants and freeway.............We have stayed here before and will definitely be back.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manteca, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We were in town for a family wedding. The bride and groom had secured special rates for their guests, so most guests stayed there. Oxford went above and beyond for us and everyone we talked with. They made sure friends and families had rooms close together. The handicapped accessible room and the adjoining room were perfect for some family members. The hot breakfast was excellent and provided extra time to visit without the hassle of finding a restaurant. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful! They even returned a rented wheelchair for us on Monday after we had checked out on Sunday. We have visited Chico many times and have stayed in four different motels. Oxford Suites met all our needs in a kind and professional way. We will stay there from now on!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan7262014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Visalia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Very nice place for anyone passing thru. A lot nicer than most places I have stayed. We'll worth the money spent. All staff is very friendly and area is nice. Clean and nice place to stay and relax. Plenty of parking

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Jean W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chico hotels
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn, Near Chico State
1.9 mi away
Hotel Diamond
Hotel Diamond
#2 of 17 in Chico
259 reviews
2.8 mi away
Ramada Plaza Chico
Ramada Plaza Chico
#8 of 17 in Chico
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Chico
Courtyard Chico
#4 of 17 in Chico
141 reviews
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Chico
Residence Inn Chico
#6 of 17 in Chico
108 reviews
1.7 mi away
Heritage Inn Express Chico
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oxford Suites Chico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oxford Suites Chico

Property: Oxford Suites Chico
Address: 2035 Business Ln, Chico, CA 95928-7628
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Chico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Chico
#1 Family Hotel in Chico
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Oxford Suites Chico 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exceptional has never been so affordable! Centrally located near Chico State University, the Oxford Suites Chico is located just minutes away from the Sierra Nevada Brewery, Bidwell Mansion, the 3,400 acre Bidwell Park, restaurants, shopping and more. Complimentary amenities include Full Hot Breakfast Buffet, Evening Reception, High Speed Wi-Fi, Parking, Outdoor Pool, Spa, Sauna & Steam Room and Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Oxford Suites Chico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oxford Suites Chico Hotel Chico
Oxford Hotel Chico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing