We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy Chico State Parents”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Oxford Suites Chico
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Chico
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 August 2014

We visit our son and daughter (Chico State students) often. Oxford suites is the only place in town we will stay. The staff is helpful, friendly and courteous, and call us by name because of our frequent visits. The rooms are always clean, comfortable and a good value for the cost. If you stay at Oxford, you will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ty Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,010)
There are newer reviews for Oxford Suites Chico
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

679 - 685 of 1,010 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2014

This place is great so long as you don't get a room next to the ice machine. The railroad workers will fill up their ice chests at the crack of dawn and will keep going for the next 15 minutes. It really sucked!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Edwin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

I have enjoyed numerous stays at Oxford Suites Chico and highly recommend this hotel. It is a comfortable place to stay, and a good value. The rooms are clean and the breakfast gives a wide assortment of choices.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Margaret H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Hotel overall is the best value in the area. Beds are a little hard most of the time but useable. We like the hot breakfast offered every morning. The location of this property is nice, walking distance to many chain restruants and Walmart and Target.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Outstanding hotel, and did not expect to find this in Chico, CA. Excellent staff, friendly service, excellent breakfasts, I would not stay anywhere else. This was the third time we stayed, and great rooms.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank BruceSJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Great experience. Top notch customer service. Looking forward to returning in May. We have already recommended Oxford Suites to friends and family! The kids enjoyed the pool and the gym. We enjoyed the breakfast very much!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 6amp6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Just a great hotel, clean large rooms, effective a/c, good evening reception and very helpful front desk folks. 3rd visit there, very consistent overall. A bit difficult to get to at first but easy once you know the road. In n Out is right across the street! Pets are allowed on bottom floor so ask for a higher floor if you don't want to hear barking all night.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mark V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chico hotels
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Chico
Courtyard Chico
#3 of 17 in Chico
146 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Diamond
Hotel Diamond
#2 of 17 in Chico
268 reviews
2.8 mi away
Ramada Plaza Chico
Ramada Plaza Chico
#8 of 17 in Chico
573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn, Near Chico State
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Chico
Residence Inn Chico
#6 of 17 in Chico
110 reviews
3.0 mi away
Best Western Heritage Inn - Chico
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oxford Suites Chico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oxford Suites Chico

Address: 2035 Business Ln, Chico, CA 95928-7628
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Chico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Chico
#1 Business Hotel in Chico
#1 Family Hotel in Chico
Price Range: £104 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Oxford Suites Chico 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exceptional has never been so affordable! Centrally located near Chico State University, the Oxford Suites Chico is located just minutes away from the Sierra Nevada Brewery, Bidwell Mansion, the 3,400 acre Bidwell Park, restaurants, shopping and more. Complimentary amenities include Full Hot Breakfast Buffet, Evening Reception, High Speed Wi-Fi, Parking, Outdoor Pool, Spa, Sauna & Steam Room and Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Oxford Suites Chico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oxford Suites Chico Hotel Chico
Oxford Hotel Chico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing