We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Oxford Suites Chico

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Oxford Suites Chico
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Chico
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“The perfect hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2014

The convenience of location, amenities, courteous staff, and cleanliness of Oxford Suites surpasses any of the places I have stayed in the last 30 years. Not only is the basic price right, but breakfast, dinner and a free drink were thrown in too. I wish I could have stayed longer.

Several good restaurants are located across the street.
A WallMart store is within walking distance.

Room Tip: Try to get a room downstairs near the side door where so you don't always have to go in and out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

981 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    591
    256
    93
    26
    15
See reviews for
473
141
46
207
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2014

I make sure all of my family and friends stay here when they come into town! The hotel is well maintained and conveniently located near shopping and restaurants. The staff is what makes this hotel a true Chico gem. The Assistant Manager, Nicole works hard to make sure the guests are well taken care of and the hotel runs smoothly. Phillip in maintenance is always one step ahead of the guest making sure their needs are addressed with a quickness. Lastly, Eric's personable demeanor makes your evening trip to the bar one that you won't soon forget. Thank you Oxford Suites for being a cut above the rest in the hotel industry!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ukiah
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2014

We visit our son and daughter (Chico State students) often. Oxford suites is the only place in town we will stay. The staff is helpful, friendly and courteous, and call us by name because of our frequent visits. The rooms are always clean, comfortable and a good value for the cost. If you stay at Oxford, you will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ty Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carson City, Nevada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2014

This place is great so long as you don't get a room next to the ice machine. The railroad workers will fill up their ice chests at the crack of dawn and will keep going for the next 15 minutes. It really sucked!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Edwin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, California, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014

I have enjoyed numerous stays at Oxford Suites Chico and highly recommend this hotel. It is a comfortable place to stay, and a good value. The rooms are clean and the breakfast gives a wide assortment of choices.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Margaret H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014

Hotel overall is the best value in the area. Beds are a little hard most of the time but useable. We like the hot breakfast offered every morning. The location of this property is nice, walking distance to many chain restruants and Walmart and Target.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014

Outstanding hotel, and did not expect to find this in Chico, CA. Excellent staff, friendly service, excellent breakfasts, I would not stay anywhere else. This was the third time we stayed, and great rooms.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank BruceSJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chico hotels
1.8 mi away
Hotel Diamond
Hotel Diamond
#2 of 17 in Chico
4.5 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn, Near Chico State
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Chico
Courtyard Chico
#5 of 17 in Chico
4.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Chico
Residence Inn Chico
#6 of 17 in Chico
4.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
2.8 mi away
Ramada Plaza Chico
Ramada Plaza Chico
#9 of 17 in Chico
3.5 of 5 bubbles 481 reviews
1.6 mi away
Heritage Inn Express Chico
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oxford Suites Chico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oxford Suites Chico

Property: Oxford Suites Chico
Address: 2035 Business Lane, Chico, CA 95928
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Chico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Chico
#1 Business Hotel in Chico
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Oxford Suites Chico 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exceptional has never been so affordable! Centrally located near Chico State University, the Oxford Suites Chico is located just minutes away from the Sierra Nevada Brewery, Bidwell Mansion, the 3,400 acre Bidwell Park, restaurants, shopping and more. Complimentary amenities include Full Hot Breakfast Buffet, Evening Reception, High Speed Wi-Fi, Parking, Outdoor Pool, Spa, Sauna & Steam Room and Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Oxford Suites Chico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oxford Suites Chico Hotel Chico
Oxford Hotel Chico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing