We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the best Italain Restaurants”

Cannataro's Family Italian Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 175 Restaurants in Chino
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Lake Havasu City, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“One of the best Italain Restaurants”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

My Wife and I found this Jewel on the Restaurant.com as we have found many new to us Restaurants. We arrived around 6pm on a Tuesday night and found we had to get on a waiting list. This was a good sign! Well we were seated within 15 minutes and it was well worth the wait. The waitress was very friendly and helpful. She said they had just remodeled and the regulars were split on the new look. It had more private divided booths before and now is a bit more open and a bit louder while still having booths.
I have seen this change before to an old favorite Italian Restaurant and it killed them. The old one moved to a new location and used open tables and no booths. That was a bad decision. However this will not be the case in this Restaurant! I see them moving to a larger facility soon.

The Menu was loaded with so many delicious dishes. They had a low Carb selections in the menu. This was great as I needed to cut down on the Pasta. I had the grilled, sliced Chicken Brest and Vegetables. It was such a wonderful taste. My Wife had the Tricolor (Pink Sauce) Tortellini and it was also very tasty. We enjoyed our visit so much that we went back 2 weeks later and brought our Teenaged Grand kids. They ordered the Papa Calzones and took half back home. I ordered the Chicken breast in Lemon and Herb sauce and Veggies. This was amazing! I now will try to make this at home. My mouth is watering just re-thinking about that dish! My Wife had the Fettuccini Alfredo and it too was just wonderful. This second visit we arrived early but when we were ready to leave, there was about 15 people waiting! So I suggest arriving early and enjoy a glass of Wine.

This is now our newly listed Top Italian Restaurant.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Devon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    20
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Chino, California
Level Contributor
174 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great Italian Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

Great food, great service and lots of selections on the menu. I love the garlic bread! Everything I've tried on the menu has been very good. We have been going here for over five years and have never been disappointed. The wedding soup is fantastic and the best pizza in the area. They are remodeling and have a fresh new look, and the same great food and service.
Great family restaurant and very friendly staff. They also have a room for a large group.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Larry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chino, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Italian Restaurant in the Inland Empire!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2013 via mobile

If you haven't tried Cannataros then your missing out on one of the top 5 places to eat in Southern CA! The food, people, service and prices are all a 10! Make sure you try the Wedding soup; awesome!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vwventura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Adorable place with excellent service!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2013 via mobile

This place does not disappoint! Delicious large plates of pasta, homemade soups, and prompt, courteous service!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tregrub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vista, Ca
Level Contributor
320 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Great family type Italian restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2013

Excellent food in a family type Italian restaurant. Have eaten here several times over the years while in the area. Was just back in the area so we headed back here for a wonderful dinner. Didn't have the pizza this time but have had it in the past and it was excellent. I highly recommend the wedding soup, chicken piccata in lemon sauce and the to die for homemade tirimusu. Friendly wait staff, nice homey restaurant, try and get a booth. Warning, they are very popular, we just got in with a minimal wait on a Saturday night and when we left at 8 PM lots of people waiting. Good location just south of the 60 freeway with easy on/off and lots of parking. Window to kitchen was open just next to front door, they had nothing to hide and you could see what you would be getting from this well run kitchen.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PopTopBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cannataro's Family Italian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Cannataro's Family Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing