We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Look at all the Pilots!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Flo’s No 2

Flo’s No 2
Ranked #6 of 175 Restaurants in Chino
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
La Puente, California
Level Contributor
198 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Look at all the Pilots!”
Reviewed 4 April 2014

If you love good home style "Mom's" cooking and hanging out with friendly people then this is the place to come. There are Pilot's of all varieties as this is at the airport. People bringing their families and all having a good time. The servers are funny and friendly and the service is excellent. I have a feeling anything on this menu is satisfying. We had a breakfast that included a little bit of everything at one time so we were beyond full as we left. You can't beat bacon, sausage, ham, eggs, has browns, biscuit and gravy and pancakes. Wow!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Diana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    15
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
114 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Portions not a problem but gravy lacking taste”
Reviewed 19 November 2013

This was my first visit to Flo's and I will be back as it is a gargantuan portion of pretty good food at a great value. Service was fine. My primary issue was that the biscuits and gravy (which envelop everything if you order them) are very bland, so the entire breakfast was coated with a bland gravy. Chicken fried steak was of good quality as was everything else (I think!!??) but with so much mediocre gravy on everything, it was hard to tell. All three in our party ate our entire huge breakfast, so no serious complaints but this place (which is extremely popular) would be one of my favorites if kitchen would taste the gravy (which I'm sure has had the same recipe for forever) and actually make some adjustments.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vegascarroll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Pie is Fabulous!”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

I take my son here all the time after a fishing trip and we love the breakfast plates and pie for the afternoon treat...

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chino, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just like "Cheers!"”
Reviewed 29 June 2013 via mobile

A great place to meet friends and the food choices are unbelievable! They are famous for their biscuits and gravy served over hash browns!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vwventura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Terrific”
Reviewed 15 May 2013

Great little cafe in Chino; friendly service and terrific food. Chicken fried steak the size of the plate.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mmcpeak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Flo’s No 2 also viewed

 

Been to Flo’s No 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing