We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice! good value for your money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Pine Tree Motel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Chino
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We where looking for a place to stay for a quick stop over. We had been to quite some 2,5-3 star hotels in different places during our road trip but this was far out the best place we stayed at!
I love the modern decoration of the rooms. The room was clean and there was a nice big bed. Overall the whole motel just looks nice. Breakfast is simple, but it is only fair for what you pay.
You get good value for your money. If I would have to mention anything it is that I could hear my neighbors talking through the connection door/ wall.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S00kie83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl M, Manager at Best Western Pine Tree Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.
Sincerely,
Cheryl Miotke
Assistant to General Manager
BEST WESTERN Pine Tree Motel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (381)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

256 - 262 of 381 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2014

This hotel is older but WELL maintained. The bed was very comfortable, the room clean/nice size, had bottle waters and sundries for our use. The clerk was very polite and helpful at check-in. She was able to answer all of our questions and made sure we knew the location of things(breakfast, computer/internet etc.) at the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank xtravacs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl M, Manager at Best Western Pine Tree Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.
Sincerely,
Cheryl Miotke
Assistant to General Manager
BEST WESTERN Pine Tree Motel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Very clean, attractive decor, everything works well, spacious room, comfortable bed, friendly staff, good value - everything was a pleasant surprise. We would definitely come back here again. We even talked about coming back here for a vacation (this time was for daughter's graduation).

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Charles L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl M, Manager at Best Western Pine Tree Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.
Sincerely,
Cheryl Miotke
Assistant to General Manager
BEST WESTERN Pine Tree Motel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

Had to stay 2 days while my home was fumigated. Very helpful staff. Room exactly what I expected. Clean nice. Comfortable bed. Good shower. Lots of pressure and hot water. Had a flat screen TV I hooked my PS3 up to. Remote in room couldn't change input but front desk staff gave me one. Continental breakfast simple but good.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl M, Manager at Best Western Pine Tree Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.
Sincerely,
Cheryl Miotke
Assistant to General Manager
BEST WESTERN Pine Tree Motel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Hotel was so so. There were no bugs in room. Air conditioner was very noisy. internet did not work. Breakfast was sub standard for a Best western. They ran out of hard boiled eggs early in morning. No one around to get more. I had confirmation of price printed. There was a mixup on room and clerk and clerks boss would not honor price printed or current price on current internet price for room. They overcharged me a lousy $6.00 a night for room. Not a big deal for me but the principle.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank BobPra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl M, Manager at Best Western Pine Tree Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear Robert Praetorius,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

Your reversation was for a smoking room, when you checked in you requested a non smoking room and we did not have any available for the room type you booked. We did offer you a non smoking room that was at a higher rate, and a much larger room than you booked.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.


Sincerely,

Cheryl Miotke
Assistant to General Manager
BEST WESTERN Pine Tree Motel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We arrived close to 1am. Check in went smoothly. The room was a double queen and was very big and clean. If anything, they cold have some more breakfast options, but for what you pay for, it was well stocked and held us over for lunch.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Patrick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl M, Manager at Best Western Pine Tree Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.
Sincerely,
Cheryl Miotke
Assistant to General Manager
BEST WESTERN Pine Tree Motel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Great place to stay. I felt that it was a safe area to stay, there were families out shopping and eating at the local restaurants. After being in a car for 10 hours we were glad to be able to walk to a place to get dinner. There were many places to chose from. It is close to Hwy 60 easy to find straight down the exit road and easy to get back on. The rooms are clean and spacious. The breakfast was good with many options to chose from We had the Biscuits and Gravy which was great. The first morning we had to leave before 7 which is when they open the breakfast room. We would have liked to have grabbed something to go. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Tamra A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl M, Manager at Best Western Pine Tree Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.
Sincerely,
Cheryl Miotke
Assistant to General Manager
BEST WESTERN Pine Tree Motel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chino
3.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Chino Valley
3.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Pomona
Comfort Inn Pomona
#3 of 15 in Pomona
84 reviews
1.9 mi away
Ontario Inn & Suites
Ontario Inn & Suites
#1 of 3 in Montclair
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Hotel Chino Hills
Hotel Chino Hills
#3 of 3 in Chino Hills
59 reviews
4 mi away
Ayres Hotel Chino Hills
Ayres Hotel Chino Hills
#1 of 3 in Chino Hills
580 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chino Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Pine Tree Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Pine Tree Motel

Address: 12018 Central Ave, Chino, CA 91710-1907
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Chino
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Chino
Price Range: £61 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Pine Tree Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free High Speed Internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Pine Tree Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Pine Tree Hotel Chino
Best Western Chino
Chino Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing