We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ayres Hotel Chino Hills
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Chino Hills
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Walnut Creek, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

I have stayed several times in the past at Inland Empire Ayers hotels and they are just as good today as they were. Excellent value, helpful staff and great accomodations. Free internet and full breakfast. Of course this is not a "5-star," so don't expect it. I would give it 4 stars just on the hotel itself, but at the price you get it for, it goes to 5-star easily. Best accomodations for the money you can get, period.

Room Tip: I think the top floor rooms have a high ceiling over the bedrooms with a ceiling fan. And there are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

545 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    384
    111
    28
    15
    7
See reviews for
201
84
21
144
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fullerton, California
1 review
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We stayed here for two nights while our house was being termite-tented. I was very impressed with the property, and I have pretty high standards. It's a beautiful building, and the man working the front desk could not have been nicer. The room itself as clean, the A/C was cold, the beds were comfortable, and we didn't hear a single sound from any other guests. My only real complaint was the shower, the head is way up on the wall (good for tall people I guess but not so good for me at 5'1") and did not seem to adjust at all so by the time the water made its way down to me it was like a gentle spritz, not a shower. Took forever to rinse my hair! Oh and I found the "cook to order" breakfast confusing. There was definitely a cook there but there's no sign or anything saying what was available. Can you just order anything in the world? Maybe! I didn't see anyone taking advantage of that and I'd guess that's why.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 968micheles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Chino Hills, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear Michele S,

We are delighted you allowed us to welcome you to our hotel and that you enjoyed such a pleasant stay with us! Our team members always enjoy hearing that the guest enjoyed a comfortable and quiet stay and that you found them to be friendly and helpful. If next time you find yourself confused by our breakfast menu feel free to ask any of our team members they would be more than happy to help you.

Sincerely,

Pamela Gonzalez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 March 2014

The property itself is wonderful but had a couple of issues on this stay. We never had our room cleaned even though we were right across the hall from the cleaning station so I think we must have slipped thru the cracks. Also the day we checked out our bill was way higher than we had agreed on. We did get it fixed but still it was another negative. Hopefully they take care of their guests better than this, because it did not set very well with us.

Room Tip: Don't got to room 152. They don't clean your room and it right across from the service area
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank precious5023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Nicely appointed room. Staff was courteous and helpful. Great breakfast each morning. Only thing missing was the option to purchase movies... none offered. Could not check out via online either. Checked with front desk and he thought it would be offered in the future.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank juniemoontx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hudsonville, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2014

The hotel was absolutely beautiful and the staff was always pleasant! The breakfast was delicious as well! I would HIGHLY recommend this hotel for anyone staying in California! We wish they had locations in Michigan!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crystal N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turlock, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2014

I would have gladly said five stars, however when a person is already tired from traveling, having a clerk who does not speak clear English makes it very difficult. Several others in our large party also remarked about the difficulty of understanding her. I hope she will not be offended, but work on this problem. Everything else was wonderful. Oh yes, The Hotel itself was hard to locate especially at night. As our GPS's didn't work in that area!

Room Tip: First floor had no problems with over head noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clayton, California
1 review
Reviewed 14 February 2014

I travel an enormous amount and have found the Ayres in Chino Hills (and in fact all of the Ayres properties) to be a great value. They have nicely appointed rooms that are clean! The property feels very safe, provide a very nice breakfast with significant variety and the staff is nice too.
I always choose Ayres if I can!

Room Tip: They are all good - no worries
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Chino Hills, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Dear Vicki B,

Our team is so happy that you enjoyed your stay at our location. We always enjoy hearing that a guest had such an amazing experience at one of our hotels. We are thrilled that they are recognized for their friendly service. Thank you so much for your review, and we hope you will visit again soon.

Sincerely,

Pamela Gonzalez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chino Hills
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chino Hills
0.8 mi away
Hotel Chino Hills
Hotel Chino Hills
#3 of 3 in Chino Hills
54 reviews
7.6 mi away
Ayres Suites Diamond Bar
Ayres Suites Diamond Bar
#1 of 3 in Diamond Bar
539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Chino Valley
7.9 mi away
Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport
8.9 mi away
Ayres Lodge & Suites Corona West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayres Hotel Chino Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayres Hotel Chino Hills

Property: Ayres Hotel Chino Hills
Address: 4785 Chino Hills Pkwy, Chino Hills, CA 91709-5849
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Chino Hills
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Chino Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Ayres Hotel Chino Hills 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Ayres Hotel Chino Hills! This unique hotel oasis combines the comforts and conveniences of home with the warm hospitality you’ve come to expect from the Ayres name. Whether you’re here for a short business visit or a long, relaxing retreat, you’ll find all of the luxurious guest rooms at Ayres Hotel Chino Hills are impeccably appointed with a full suite of complimentary amenities including our signature, triple sheeted Ayres Dream Sleeper beds, flat screen TVs, refrigerators, coffeemakers, well lit work desks and Wifi, iHomes, hairdryers, and curved shower rods. And every morning you will start your day right with our complimentary full American breakfast.The nearby Big League Dreams ballpark beckons sports lovers of any age. Mimicking 6 major league stadiums such as Fenway Park, Yankee Stadium, and Wrigley Field the Big League Dreams ballpark is the ideal place for a sports enthusiast to spend their day in Chino Hills. If sports aren't your thing, the Chino Hills State Park is only 3 miles away and is the perfect open space area for a family or romantic picnic with a picturesque view of the Santa Ana Canyon. The Ayres Chino Hills has it all; from shopping at the Shoppes at Chino Hills, to golfing the El Prado Golf Course, even to splashing around at Raging Waters this is one Inland Empire destination that will not leave you wanting more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ayres Hotel Chino Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing