We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Decor & Ambiance, Uncomfortable Rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ayres Hotel Chino Hills
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Chino Hills
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 13 March 2014

This is a very nice hotel located in a very nice part of the Los Angeles area. It's within walking distance of several very good restaurants and has easy access to highways. The patio area is great if you want to unwind and free adult beverages are offered during happy hour! The breakfast wasn't bad. I've had better and have had worse.

The room was very spacious and had a nice flat-screen TV, but it was impossible to get a good night's sleep. Noise from the nearby highway seeped through the windows and the pillows were way too soft flatter than a pancake. The room was an oven before I went to bed the 1st night so I turned the temperature down about 10 degrees on the thermostat. The cooling unit ran ALL NIGHT and when I woke up in the middle of the night to turn the t-stat off, the room temperature was 7 degrees lower than where I set it (and I know I set the t-stat properly). Terrible sleep quality.

This hotel is in a great ambiance and is in a great location, but something needs to be done to improve sleep quality for guests.

Room Tip: Request a room that faces the inside of the property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zcr57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Chino Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2014

Dear Zcr57,

Thank you for taking time to write us such a candid review, we are pleased to see that you thought our hotel was nice and in a convenient area. We appreciate that you chose us for your stay but please do accept our apologies that you did not find your room to be comfortable and relaxing. Rest assured, the air conditioner malfunction has been discussed with the engineer and it is being taken care of. We do try to do our best to accommodate guest requests so next time we would be more than happy to try to move your room to a quieter room with a functioning air conditioning unit.

Safe Travels,

Pamela Gonzalez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (577)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

338 - 344 of 577 reviews

Reviewed 11 March 2014

I have stayed several times in the past at Inland Empire Ayers hotels and they are just as good today as they were. Excellent value, helpful staff and great accomodations. Free internet and full breakfast. Of course this is not a "5-star," so don't expect it. I would give it 4 stars just on the hotel itself, but at the price you get it for, it goes to 5-star easily. Best accomodations for the money you can get, period.

Room Tip: I think the top floor rooms have a high ceiling over the bedrooms with a ceiling fan. And there are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We stayed here for two nights while our house was being termite-tented. I was very impressed with the property, and I have pretty high standards. It's a beautiful building, and the man working the front desk could not have been nicer. The room itself as clean, the A/C was cold, the beds were comfortable, and we didn't hear a single sound from any other guests. My only real complaint was the shower, the head is way up on the wall (good for tall people I guess but not so good for me at 5'1") and did not seem to adjust at all so by the time the water made its way down to me it was like a gentle spritz, not a shower. Took forever to rinse my hair! Oh and I found the "cook to order" breakfast confusing. There was definitely a cook there but there's no sign or anything saying what was available. Can you just order anything in the world? Maybe! I didn't see anyone taking advantage of that and I'd guess that's why.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 968micheles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Chino Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Dear Michele S,

We are delighted you allowed us to welcome you to our hotel and that you enjoyed such a pleasant stay with us! Our team members always enjoy hearing that the guest enjoyed a comfortable and quiet stay and that you found them to be friendly and helpful. If next time you find yourself confused by our breakfast menu feel free to ask any of our team members they would be more than happy to help you.

Sincerely,

Pamela Gonzalez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

The property itself is wonderful but had a couple of issues on this stay. We never had our room cleaned even though we were right across the hall from the cleaning station so I think we must have slipped thru the cracks. Also the day we checked out our bill was way higher than we had agreed on. We did get it fixed but still it was another negative. Hopefully they take care of their guests better than this, because it did not set very well with us.

Room Tip: Don't got to room 152. They don't clean your room and it right across from the service area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank precious5023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Nicely appointed room. Staff was courteous and helpful. Great breakfast each morning. Only thing missing was the option to purchase movies... none offered. Could not check out via online either. Checked with front desk and he thought it would be offered in the future.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juniemoontx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

The hotel was absolutely beautiful and the staff was always pleasant! The breakfast was delicious as well! I would HIGHLY recommend this hotel for anyone staying in California! We wish they had locations in Michigan!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crystal N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

I would have gladly said five stars, however when a person is already tired from traveling, having a clerk who does not speak clear English makes it very difficult. Several others in our large party also remarked about the difficulty of understanding her. I hope she will not be offended, but work on this problem. Everything else was wonderful. Oh yes, The Hotel itself was hard to locate especially at night. As our GPS's didn't work in that area!

Room Tip: First floor had no problems with over head noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chino Hills
0.8 mi away
Hotel Chino Hills
Hotel Chino Hills
#3 of 3 in Chino Hills
58 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chino Hills
0.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Chino Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Ayres Suites Diamond Bar
Ayres Suites Diamond Bar
#1 of 3 in Diamond Bar
556 reviews
7 mi away
Best Western Diamond Bar Hotel & Suites
7.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Select Diamond Bar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayres Hotel Chino Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayres Hotel Chino Hills

Address: 4785 Chino Hills Pkwy, Chino Hills, CA 91709-5849
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Chino Hills
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Chino Hills
Price Range: £105 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ayres Hotel Chino Hills 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Ayres Hotel Chino Hills! This unique hotel oasis combines the comforts and conveniences of home with the warm hospitality you’ve come to expect from the Ayres name. Whether you’re here for a short business visit or a long, relaxing retreat, you’ll find all of the luxurious guest rooms at Ayres Hotel Chino Hills are impeccably appointed with a full suite of complimentary amenities including our signature, triple sheeted Ayres Dream Sleeper beds, flat screen TVs, refrigerators, coffeemakers, well lit work desks and Wifi, iHomes, hairdryers, and curved shower rods. And every morning you will start your day right with our complimentary full American breakfast.The nearby Big League Dreams ballpark beckons sports lovers of any age. Mimicking 6 major league stadiums such as Fenway Park, Yankee Stadium, and Wrigley Field the Big League Dreams ballpark is the ideal place for a sports enthusiast to spend their day in Chino Hills. If sports aren't your thing, the Chino Hills State Park is only 3 miles away and is the perfect open space area for a family or romantic picnic with a picturesque view of the Santa Ana Canyon. The Ayres Chino Hills has it all; from shopping at the Shoppes at Chino Hills, to golfing the El Prado Golf Course, even to splashing around at Raging Waters this is one Inland Empire destination that will not leave you wanting more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Ayres Hotel Chino Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing