We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chowchilla - Yosemite Park Area
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Chowchilla
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Sun Valley, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“vacation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

It was a wonderful stay and I really liked how the bed was set up with two different pillows. I like soft and my husband like firm. really appreciated the differences. We only stayed one night and it was very clean and was nice to be able to have our pets in the same room

Room Tip: We stayed on the third floor which was convenient for our pets
See more room tips
Green Features: I don't know about this, but the front desk was really helpful in getting a discount for my husband
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 510Diane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JRP H, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chowchilla - Yosemite Park Area, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your recent stay with and for the kind words about your experience. I am glad to hear you had a wonderful stay with us and you enjoyed the comfort of the rooms. I see you did have your pets traveling with you and that is something we understand, that pets are also a part of the family and they are also welcome with us. Thank you again for the kind words and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    260
    113
    25
    7
    12
See reviews for
140
92
32
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

Bedding - sheet to pillows outstanding! Clean, modern, quiet , totally non-smoking facility & friendly from the minute in the front door to checkout! Pet friendly but absolutely no pet hair anywhere! Close to all travel amenities (gas, restaurants, Starbucks).

Room Tip: 1 king room is large with sitting area
See more room tips
Green Features: Uses streamlined GREEN practices that are noticeable throughout rooms; and YES - This is a Non smoking facility
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Toni P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JRP H, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chowchilla - Yosemite Park Area, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your recent stay with us and for the kind words about your experience. I am glad you found our hotel to be clean and comfortable for you during your travels. We are a pet friendly hotel but do have specific rooms for them because we are aware there are many people sensitive to them. I am happy to hear you received a friendly and warm welcome your entire stay, our staff does their very best to provide the service that all guests deserve. Thank you again for the kind words and we look forward to seeing you again.
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pembroke Pines, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

I was really worried about this place prior to arriving, but once I got there I was beyond pleasantly surprised. Staff was wonderfully pleasant, the room was incredibly spacious and up to date, breakfast area was nicely set up and stocked, and the Yosemite package I received was very generous with all kinds of goodies. Added bonus was the Starbucks across the street. Yes, it is at least a 1-1/2 hour drive to Yosemite from the hotel, but if it's just a day trip it's worth it because the hotels in the park are awful.

Room Tip: Ask for the Yosemite Package if you are going to the park and you will get a goodie bag, free park p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mrmassre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JRP H, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chowchilla - Yosemite Park Area, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your recent stay with us and for the kind words about your experience. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay during your visit with us while you went to Yosemite. I do see that you took advantage of our Yosemite Park Package and im hoping it helped with your Yosemite Visit. It is great to be able to have a place that you can relax in after a long day out and not have to worry about anything. Thank you again for the kind words and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fremont, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 2 days while visiting family on the area(Michelle) at the front desk was super nice and helpful! Very clean and place smelled great. Love the full hot breakfast lots of choices

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JRP H, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chowchilla - Yosemite Park Area, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your recent stay with us and for the kind words about your experience. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us while visiting your family in the area. I am happy that our team member Michelle was able to help you during your stay and you were able to enjoy the many choices we have in our breakfast bar every morning. Thank you again fo the kind words and we look forward to seeing you again during future visits to the area.
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

Went to this HIE on our way out from Yosemite. The town of Chowchilla is about 2.0 hr drive from the Yosemite Valley. The hotel looked quite new (less than 5 yrs?) and modern. The staff was friendly, the room was very clean, neat and smelled real nice. The bed was very conftable, the bathroom was clean. Complimentary breakfast was awesome. Highly recommend this hotel if you're nearby.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Baretty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JRP H, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chowchilla - Yosemite Park Area, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to share your experience. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and made us your resting stop on the way back from Yosemite. We are a newer hotel but we also keep the hotel maintained because we understand comfort and cleanliness are very important. Thank you again for sharing and we look forward to seeing during future visits.
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amarillo, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

I just want to say Ashley was very kind and patient with me. She showed professionalism. With service that's a big thing for me. With saying that I won't be to shy to come to her with my hotel needs. Such as a new card, towels, or just a nice place to get a hot meal. I really did appreciate it since I am far from home. Great hotel, great rooms, and most important real people with knowledge on how to treat their guest.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tlbenton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rancho Cucamonga
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

This is my first experience staying at any Holiday Inn and I must say that my family and I were exceptionally pleased with the cleanliness of the entire hotel, the room smelled fresh and the staff, superb! Given, the small town we stayed in, upon arrival we were hesitant, it was in the middle of nowhere. The hotel was indeed a welcome surprise. Each staff member I spoke with, were ready and willing to assist, even as much to help me get rid of a pesky spider (this is common in the area). They immediately called in pest control while we went out, upon return, the room smelled even fresher, our sheets were changed and a thank you present and personalized note for the inconvenience was placed on our desk. Very thoughtful! Overall, it would be my choice of place to stay if visiting Yosemite again (despite the south entrance of the national park being about 60 miles away). Also, it is the first hotel I've ever used the shower bare feet and walked around the room in socks only without feeling "yucky," and I've stayed in big city hotels before. The free hot breakfast is great too and coffee/tea is always available.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Look4dealz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JRP H, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chowchilla - Yosemite Park Area, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for you recent stay with us and for the very kind words about your experience. It is great to hear that you first experience at a holiday inn express was with us and it was an excellent one. I'm glad to know they were able to take care of the spider issue for during your stay. Every member of our staff does their very best to ensure every guest has a wonderful and relaxing stay with us. We do take great pride in our hotel,and cleanliness and service we feel are two of the most important things when traveling. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we look forward to seeing you again.
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chowchilla
15.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Merced
12.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Madera
15.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites - Merced
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Madera
13.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Madera Yosemite Pk Area
16.5 mi away
Courtyard Merced
Courtyard Merced
#2 of 14 in Merced
4.5 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chowchilla - Yosemite Park Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chowchilla - Yosemite Park Area

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chowchilla - Yosemite Park Area
Address: 309 Prosperity Blvd, Chowchilla, CA 93610-8498
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Chowchilla
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Chowchilla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chowchilla - Yosemite Park Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Gateway to Yosemite enjoys an easily accessible address in California's Central Valley, just 14 miles from Merced Regional Airport Macready Field. Fresno, Madera and Merced are all moments away, along with their vibrant attractions and cultural arts. Spend your holiday with us, and enjoy the finest entertainment and recreation in the heart of California. Just beyond our sophisticated new lobby, our accommodations exude refinement, with amenities designed for the 21st-century traveler. Complimentary wireless Internet access, signature Simply Smart bedding, microwaves and refrigerators help you feel right at home in your guest room, while suites offer additional space to entertain or spread out your belongings. Start the day with our free Express Start hot breakfast buffet, featuring our signature cinnamon rolls, western omelets, sausages and 100-percent Arabica Smart Roast coffee. Afterward, lounge beside our sun-dappled pool, or work out in the Health & Fitness Center. Our concierge will be pleased to assist with anything that might make your stay more enjoyable, including maps and directions to Yosemite National Park only 56 miles from the South Gates. Located in Central California's Sierra Nevada mountain range, Yosemite National Park offers a diverse range of activities to enhance this incredible 1,170 square miles of breathtaking natural splendor. Guided tours, backpacking trails, top rated rock climbing sites and spectacular sunsets at Glacier Point are just the beginning. Yosemite shops offer everything from souvenirs to supplies, to ensure that you have all of the necessities for an unforgettable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), IHG and Booking.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chowchilla - Yosemite Park Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Gateway To Yosemite Hotel Chowchilla
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Gateway To Yosemite
Chowchilla Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Northeast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing