We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trains, Trucks & Automobiles”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Chowchilla Gateway to Yosemite
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Chowchilla
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Quite noisy as the hotel is next to the highway. Clean room, no problems. Good value for the money if it's only for one niight. Restaurant across from the motel was very good. The Continental breakfast left a lot to be desired, only 3 tables.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinnca, Manager at Days Inn Chowchilla Gateway to Yosemite, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2013

Dear Valued Guest

I appreciate you sharing your experience. I am glad you found the hotel clean and at a great value. I do see that the hotel was a bit noisy and given we are easy access of the highway, it does have its downsides. Although on your next stay perhaps we can try a different area of the hotel to cut down on the noise. Our breakfast is a continental one and with a small breakfast area we unfortunately are working with minimal space although we do provide waffles, cereal and much more bakery items and hope you were able to take advantage of the items on our breakfast bar.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (174)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

119 - 125 of 174 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Phaebra C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daysinnca, Manager at Days Inn Chowchilla Gateway to Yosemite, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jason B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daysinnca, Manager at Days Inn Chowchilla Gateway to Yosemite, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank P P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daysinnca, Manager at Days Inn Chowchilla Gateway to Yosemite, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 June 2013

The place is quite old but clean and well run. I wouldn't want to stay there three or four days but for abed along the roadway it was as good as most and better than a lot. The restaurant across the parking lot was excellent. We ate dinner as well as breakfast the next day there. The parking lot out back was full of eighteen wheelers so the place was very quiet early other than the road noise

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ventc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinnca, Manager at Days Inn Chowchilla Gateway to Yosemite, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2013

Dear Valued Guest

I want to Thank You for sharing your experience. I am glad to read that you found our hotel clean and comfortable. I also see you had an opportunity to try the restaurant across the street which is excellent for lunch or dinner. We look forward to your next visit.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Olivieredh
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daysinnca, Manager at Days Inn Chowchilla Gateway to Yosemite, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 June 2013

The location of the motel and the ambience of the surroundings of the room did not seem at all pleasant. I was travelling with family and did not seem like a place that I would risk my family with.
I was charged the room charge at checkin, so when we wandered down to our room on 2nd floor, we could see towels and underwear hanging on the balconies of our adjacent room...Disgusting!!
Even basic motels does not allow such things. When we stepped in the room was really hot since the A/C was off, also the room had some weird smell along with very average bed. Could feel the neighbors talking/walking on the balcony.
The location was almost on the property of a gas station and an adjacent steak house which seemed like needed serious renovation. Would not even venture here in night time.

As such decided to wait no further and checked out immediately and went to stay at the Holiday Inn Express couple of blocks down, On the hindsight I should have just paid the extra 50 bucks and stayed there on the first place. Did not seem like it had the usual Days Inn standards. Can't believe all good reviews on the site are for this place.

Did not eat the breakfast so no idea how it would have been, so no complains about it. The breakfast area with 3-4 tables and the hotel registration desk were at the same place, so one can use the imagination I guess.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank liike2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinnca, Manager at Days Inn Chowchilla Gateway to Yosemite, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

I want to start out by apologizing for the experience that you had at our hotel. I do want to assure you that our area is very safe and we are conveniently located next to Chevron gas station and a steakhouse. I want to assure you that we do try our best to ensure that other guest do follow hotel policy and do not allow towels or garmets to hang outside on the railings. We do try to provide excellent service and rooms. If there is anything I can do please contact me directly at the hotel. Thank You for sharing your experience with us.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Days Inn Chowchilla Gateway to Yosemite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Chowchilla Gateway to Yosemite

Address: 220 E Robertson Blvd, Chowchilla, CA 93610-9385
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Chowchilla
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Chowchilla
Price Range: £39 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Chowchilla Gateway to Yosemite 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Days Inn Chowchilla Gateway to Yosemite is the comfortable, affordable hotel of choice conveniently located in the heart of California. We are only 58 miles away from the breathtaking Yosemite National Park south entrance gates so that you can enjoy a great day of hiking and rafting. We are a perfect hotel for the park with an ample amount of information and maps to provide our guest with. We are also just 14 miles from Merced Regional Airport Macready Field. Fresno, Madera and Merced are all moments away, along with their vibrant attractions and cultural arts. Enjoy the finest entertainment and recreation in the heart of California. At Days Inn, our friendly staff is available 24 hours a day to assist you, and we’ll get your mornings off to a great start with our delicious complimentary Daybreak Hot Breakfast Buffet which includes fresh waffles, yogurt, hardboiled eggs and coffee/juice among other items. After a day of adventure, you can relax and unwind in the seasonal outdoor pool. The hotel was completely renovated including the lobby, all rooms and bathrooms in March 2015. Every spacious guest room at Days Inn includes a microwave, refrigerator and coffeemaker, a beautiful bathroom, and a full array of personal care amenities. Whether you’re watching your favorite movie on satellite TV or staying connected with free Wi-Fi, Days Inn has everything you need to feel right at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Chowchilla Gateway to Yosemite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Gateway To Yosemite Hotel Chowchilla
Days Inn Chowchilla
Chowchilla Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing