We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The maid stole my kush”
Review of Chula Vista Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Chula Vista Inn
Ranked #13 of 22 Hotels in Chula Vista
Reviewed 18 April 2011

Zip your bags!! The maid stole our kush while we were at the zoo!

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (232)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

183 - 189 of 232 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2010

I booked my room directly using the hotel's website and got a really good rate. The staff was very friendly and helpful with my questions about local directions and attractions. The room was also comfortable and clean. I'd come back here again.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CAnative714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2010

outstanding service, better than most hotels I have stayed at. Room is great value with free breakfast, wifi and free parking. Breakfast was basic and was stocked the best on Sunday. Hotel room had 2 doubles, fridge, microwave, coffee maker and about 50 cable channels. They even brought up a free crib for us. The manager anderson le
was extremely professional and handled a situation regarding a stolen i-touch better than we expected. There is no question it was stolen by house keeping. My friend got a letter of apology and a replacement i-touch on
check-out. Overall this is a nice hotel that offers great value and totally awesome service.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nocturnalgirl72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2010

We have five young children. We enjoyed staying here. The outside pool and
hot tub were great. The breakfast wast good. The customer service was
excellent! I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bcbradsjaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2010

The Best Western Chula Vista Inn is a basic, no frills hotel that is located on a main street. The rooms are located away from the road, there is a swimming pool, and the building is 3 floors. Service at check-in was wonderful, the room was clean, and there is a microwave and a mini fridge, which are both good points. The hotel offers breakfast in the morning to their guests. Close to the inn are plenty of places to eat and shop, including Target, McDonald's, and several strip malls with many other options.

The bed was comfortable but recommend bringing your own pillows. The bathroom is divided where you have the shower and toilet in one area and the sinks separate. There are no additional toiletries except for the mount in the shower that has shampoo, conditioner, and gel. There is an iron and board, recycle bin, hairdryer, and coffee maker in the room as well, but no formal closet. There is a closet bar with hangers near the sinks. My only complaint would be that I was awoken early in the morning by other guests slamming doors and talking loudly along the hallway (not the hotel's fault).

Overall, I would recommend this hotel as a basic overnight room coming back from the border or visiting the Chula Vista area.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TrvlnDixie45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2009

Stayed at the Chula Vista Inn and had a great time. Staff was great! Close to many San Diego attractions with lots to do and see. The hotel is clean and quiet. Beds were quite comfy too. Spent 4 lovey days seeing the sights. Pool and hot tub were nice to have -but had to ask for the hot tub to be heated every night so we could use it-but it did only take 1/2 hour to heat up-pool is freezing! The complimentary breakfast is lovely with lots of choices for everyone.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Schnyder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2009

This hotel is well kept. Rooms are clean and everything works fine. I have stayed in this hotel multiple times and never a problem, The staff is friendly and helpful. The location makes it perfect to visit my relatives and do the San Diego attractions all at the same time.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank FamTraveler05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chula Vista hotels
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn Chula Vista San Diego South
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Chula Vista San Diego South
1.1 mi away
Hercor Hotel - Urban Boutique
Hercor Hotel - Urban Boutique
#3 of 22 in Chula Vista
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express San Diego South - Chula Vista
1.8 mi away
Good Nite Inn, Chula Vista
Good Nite Inn, Chula Vista
#5 of 22 in Chula Vista
625 reviews
1.9 mi away
Days Inn San Diego Chula Vista South Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chula Vista Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chula Vista Inn

Address: 946 Broadway, Chula Vista, CA 91911 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Chula Vista Inn)
Region: United States > California > Chula Vista
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 22 Hotels in Chula Vista
Price Range: £47 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Chula Vista Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Chula Vista, this Hotel is only a 15-minute drive to San Diego and the Sleep Train Amphitheatre. It features an outdoor pool, spa and rooms with free Wi-Fi. The spacious rooms at Chula Vista Inn are furnished with a dining table and a coffee maker. Cable TV and a hair dryer are also provided. Chula Vista Hotel offers a continental breakfast daily. Free parking and business services are available. Chula Vista Bayfront Park is a 5-minute drive from the Best Western Inn. San Diego Air and Space Museum and the San Diego Convention Center are a 15-minute drive away. We speak your language! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Chula Vista Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Chula Vista Hotel Chula Vista
Best Western Chula Vista
Chula Vista Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing