We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice if you can't afford or don't want to pay down town prices.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hercor Hotel - Urban Boutique
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Chula Vista
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 June 2013 via mobile

This hotel is a recently remodeled facility...very well done. The location in Chula Vista is just a few miles south of down town San Diego and just a block away from the red line station that can take you into the city in minutes. The hotel has private parking, comfortable beds and overall very nice rooms. For 1/3 the price of down town hotels...it's definitely worth a look.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank chrisharbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos H, Guest Relations Manager at Hercor Hotel - Urban Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2013

Thank you very much, it was our pleasure to have you at the Hercor Hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to seeing you soon

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (334)
There are newer reviews for Hercor Hotel - Urban Boutique
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

230 - 236 of 334 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2013

Like-new small hotel right off interstate 5, so it's very convenient to all local attractions. Decor is modern, clean lines. Great hot breakfast with bacon and eggs, friendly helpful staff, reasonably priced. We will definitely be back!

Room Tip: It's on a well-travelled street, so rooms in the back might be quieter. But it's not a probl...
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Leanne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos H, Guest Relations Manager at Hercor Hotel - Urban Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2013

Thank you very much for your review, it was our pleasure to have you at the Hercor Hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to seeing you soon

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

Great experience overall Great customer service by Marissa .. I would come back clean and very nice Hotel, Very close to all site no traffic in or out of hotel and free parking loved it Nice Décor and free breakfast for on the go morning..

Thank you Caroline A

Room Tip: any room is good
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank caroline a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos H, Guest Relations Manager at Hercor Hotel - Urban Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2013

Dear Caroline,

Thank you very much for your comments, it was our pleasure to have you at the Hercor Hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to seeing you again.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

We spent a night at Hercor as part of our West Coast vacation. The lobby and the rooms look great. I had never seen such nice hotel decoraration in USA. The parking was free and convenient. The breakfast was also free and pretty good. We had an issue with the shower but the friendly staff tried very hard to help and they had assured us that the accident was very unusual.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Milen Svetlomir... Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos H, Guest Relations Manager at Hercor Hotel - Urban Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2013

Thank you very much, it was our pleasure to have you at the Hercor Hotel.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Was hesitant to book here as on a map it seems far from all the SD sights- it's not! Was never more than a quick ride on I-5 to everything. Really neat look hotel, great beds- amazing shower. Staff was great. This is luxury feel without the price. It's not the W, but is the price of Best Western. Rooms are smaller than some boutique hotels- but that didn't affect me- I only ever use two areas of a hotel- bed and bathroom- both of which are great. Good breakfast that is served till 11:30- great if you sleep in. On first glance the neighborhood seems not so good. But I ventured all around the area, and it is nice, it's just the couple businesses near the freeway give you the impression. The hotel has gated parking and mini garage parking which is great for security. 5-10 minutes from Downtown, Coronado, Oldtown, Gaslamp, Balboa, and great beaches. If you need a huge room in an exclusive area- this is not for you. If you like to stay at a funky cool boutique on a budget- stay here!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rabbott1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos H, Guest Relations Manager at Hercor Hotel - Urban Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2013

Thank you very much, it was our pleasure to have you at the Hercor Hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you liked what we have to offer our clients. We hope you will consider us for a future stay.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013 via mobile

I loved everything was clean, all new and comfortable. Big bathroom, small but cozy lobby.
It is a great option and good value for money.. Probably one of the best unknown spots yet in the area..The staff was nice and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AdriannaCP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos H, Guest Relations Manager at Hercor Hotel - Urban Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Thank you very much for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our Hotel. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed at this hotel for one night last week passing through on our way to Rosarito. The hotel is very nice, great looking rooms, nice bathroom, the staff was nice, and helpful. I could see why some reviewers would say the area is a little sketchy, if you get off the 805 and drive west towards the hotel, you'll pass by a super beautiful area of H street, into a little less beautiful portion of H street. We walked the streets though late that night, and felt no danger. The two flaws I mentioned were the parking, we came to our room at 12:30, and the parking lot was full, so we had to park on the street. If the hotel is booked than you might want to leave your car there at the hotel. The second flaw is the glass sliding door for the shower. My girlfriend went to take a shower later that night, when she was finished and went to open the shower door, it exploded all over the bathroom, embedding shards of glass into my girlfriend. There is no rubber stop for the door to bounce against, and the glass material does not seem to be tempered, hence the explosion like someone shot a bullet through it. Thankfully she wasn't injured, just had some scraps and bruises. I would urge the hotel to look into that design flaw, we were lucky, if that happens again, the next person might not be so well off. Even with those flaws, it was a nice stay, in a nice area, and I would recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos H, Owner at Hercor Hotel - Urban Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2013

Thank you very much for your review! We are glad you liked the Hotel and that you would recommend it.
As for the unfortunate incident with the shower door, we are working in a solution to that. First of all, we have a group of experts looking at the scene to determine the causes of the door breaking and inspecting the rest of the shower doors of the hotel to avoid this from happening again.
We are sorry to hear about the parking lot, we were very busy that weekend. Normally we have plenty of spaces even if the Hotel is fully booked. We are going to work in a solution so our clients don't have to park on the street again.
Thanks again for your review and we hope to be able to serving you again at the Hercor Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chula Vista
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Chula Vista San Diego South
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express San Diego South - Chula Vista
1.1 mi away
Chula Vista Inn
Chula Vista Inn
#11 of 22 in Chula Vista
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Good Nite Inn, Chula Vista
Good Nite Inn, Chula Vista
#5 of 22 in Chula Vista
614 reviews
2.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Marina Gateway Hotel
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn Chula Vista San Diego South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hercor Hotel - Urban Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hercor Hotel - Urban Boutique

Address: 692 H St, Chula Vista, CA 91910-4219
Region: United States > California > Chula Vista
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Chula Vista
Price Range: £70 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hercor Hotel - Urban Boutique 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hercor is a entirely new class of hotel: "Urban Boutique". Its main attributes are innovative, sophisticated, highly stylish; a blend of magnificence design, lasting comfort and complete functionality. The limited-service concept allows to offer tremendous value at incredible prices. The top small luxury hotel experience is now made available to everyone and anyone who wants it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hercor Hotel - Urban Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay Breeze Hotel Chula Vista

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing