We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A slice of Heaven away from home”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Chula Vista
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Chula Vista RV Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Well this has to be the best RV Resort in San Diego hands up. From the time you register to when you leave there is nothing bad to say whatsoever. The park is spotless and very very clean with ever amenity you can think of. The quality of sleep at night is awesome as the is no highway noise at all which is rare in an RV park. Your location is good for every site seeing trip you could take. The price is reasonable for San Diego and well worth staying here. Not a ad site in the park. Right beside a Park and high end Marina so lots of places to take a walk with the dogs. Easy to get into and the sites are plenty big and concrete slab with privacy hedges all around. Do yourself a favour and don't bother looking anywhere else and just stay here as you will not be disappointed in any way. Two thumbs up here.

Room Tip: There are no bad sites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tonia Louis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (128)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

99 - 105 of 128 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2013

Very convenient location , very clean RV park large enough spaces for most RV,s. A few too many rules around the pool and spa for adults and kids even though ours are grown it’s a little over kill.
The staff was helpful and they had several activities while we were there.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vnrcooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

This resort is probably the best one in the San Diego area from a quality of facility, landscaping and privacy separation between sites, proximity to the San Diego attractions, paved roads and pads and cleanliness but THEY KNOW IT AND IT SHOWS IN THEIR ATTITUDE!

The sites are way too narrow for big rigs contrary to their claims. While the resort is relatively close to all SD attractions it still is quite a ways out from town but still has good access for large motorhomes like we have. The restaurants in the adjacent marina are very good and are reasonably priced with fitting decors and

It's too bad the office staff attitudes wreck the whole experience. As the saying goes, their face would crack if they ever smiled. DON'T ask the office staff any questions or, start a friendly conversation or, god help you if you ask them for assistance or, have an unusual request. They WILL make it quite clear by their tone of voice and body language that you really are an imposition to their day. Maybe the resort owners should lay a few of these unappreciative staff members off and give the jobs to a few of the thousands of unemployed who would APPRECIATE the work and wouldn't find a way to make us travellers who pay their wages feel like we are such a royal pain in their butt! This is not just a feeling I have but a few of the guests I spoke with during the month we stayed there also shared this sentiment.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Davidb1057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

My family and I live and work overseas, and we take our travel trailer to the RV park for a week each year. I've found it to be a good location, close to the trolley station for trips to see the Padres and close to all major freeways in the south bay. I'll be back next year for sure.

Room Tip: If you pay extra for an ocean view site, make sure you can actually see the ocean and you don't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank expatrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

We rv'ed at Chula Vista for 2 weeks and found everything to be in great order. Very clean, very quiet at night and close to town. We paid an average of $78 a night which is in line with everything else in California. I would recommend this park to anyone with an rv. Staff was friendly.

Room Tip: I was in my rv so my bedroom was first class
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lincolncent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

We have only stayed here once but really loved it. Great people, clean bathrooms, great little shop with all the stuff you forgot, clean pool, activities, safe streets for kids to ride bikes, gated so it is safe, and close to everything. We are planning our next trip there very soon!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Live4DaysOff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

If you are seniors who like to live within the grounds then this is the place for you. If you have a family with small children - STAY AWAY! Here are the reasons: Although the grounds are very clean there are signs all over the campground that tells you to don't do this or that. Ex: "stay off grass," really it's a camp. Or "no kids in pool from the hours of 1-3 PM," really that's when it's hot, and finally, "no kids in spa." They really mean it as they built an ugly cage around it. Then there is the website. Talk about false advertising, the class B van parked on the sandy beach is totally false. There is no sandy beach near the site. It's a rocky shore along a bay that is filled with oily boat water. Do not let your kids swim in it. There is no playground in the park. The nearest one is outside of the camp in a public park. But you won't want to go there because its like being out in Tijuana. I'm an immigrant myself but I did not want my children out there. As for the rv sites, although the mature bushes provide privacy they are tight and the bushes are more for the long term senior campers since they don't want to see visitors like us. Lastly, the city of Chula Vista is not a place that you can walk around in after dark. Needless to say our experience was bad enough that we only stayed one night and argued for my refund for the second night and left. This is a fair review coming from a senior contributor.

Room Tip: This area is closer to the border. There are other rv resorts near Sea World and downtown San Diego.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank chris6333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chula Vista
0.8 mi away
Good Nite Inn, Chula Vista
Good Nite Inn, Chula Vista
#5 of 22 in Chula Vista
625 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express San Diego South - Chula Vista
1 mi away
Quality Inn Chula Vista San Diego South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Chula Vista San Diego South
0.8 mi away
Hercor Hotel - Urban Boutique
Hercor Hotel - Urban Boutique
#3 of 22 in Chula Vista
349 reviews
1.7 mi away
Loews Coronado Bay Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chula Vista RV Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chula Vista RV Resort

Address: 460 Sandpiper Way, Chula Vista, CA, Chula Vista, CA 91910-4099
Region: United States > California > Chula Vista
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Chula Vista
Number of rooms: 237
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The RV Resort and Marina is nestled on beautiful San Diego Bay, surrounded by landscaped parks and adjacent to its own 552 slip marina. Some of the other amenities include a general store with ladies boutique, picnic area with barbecues, a beautiful swimming pool and spa, laundry facilities, full restrooms, two clubrooms, and 2 full-service restaurants: Galley at the Marina and South Bay Fish and Grill. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Chula Vista Rv Hotel Chula Vista

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing