We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a beautiful place to stay.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chula Vista RV Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Chula Vista
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Chula Vista RV Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Mission Viejo, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a beautiful place to stay.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

My better half and I just stayed here for a long Valentine's weekend without the kids. The park is beautiful and clean. while there is not a swimmable beach attached, there is a beautiful marina and and park area attached to the campground and the bay. Very friendly staff and visitors(mostly snowbirds). not a whole lot for kids to do, but with a dinghy, many attractions are a short drive away. Showers were spotless. Lots of park sponsored activities. i.e. happy hours, concerts in the park, brunches, etc. Highly recommended. See you again soon.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Randy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea L, Manager at Chula Vista RV Resort, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Aw, thank you so much for choosing us for your Valentine's Day getaway. I'm thrilled we were able to make it so special for the two of you. Hopefully you've been able to make it down since, and if not, hope to see you soon!

All the best,
Andrea, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    26
    5
    10
    2
See reviews for
45
45
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Henderson, Nevada, United States
Level Contributor
66 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014

Great park, nice people, restaurants and shopping abound nearby.
Easy drive to all of San Diego's wonderful attractions. The office staff
have been nothing but wonderful to us. When I called for a site on the last trip
there in December, I was disappointed that they did not have a site available
in the area that we really like, but the lady on the phone said she would mark
on our file if a spot in the area opened to put us in it. When we arrived we were surprised
beyond belief when we got a spot just one spot from our favorite site location. I can't say
one thing bad about this park and we travel a lot.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LVSTH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
190 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2014

Well this has to be the best RV Resort in San Diego hands up. From the time you register to when you leave there is nothing bad to say whatsoever. The park is spotless and very very clean with ever amenity you can think of. The quality of sleep at night is awesome as the is no highway noise at all which is rare in an RV park. Your location is good for every site seeing trip you could take. The price is reasonable for San Diego and well worth staying here. Not a ad site in the park. Right beside a Park and high end Marina so lots of places to take a walk with the dogs. Easy to get into and the sites are plenty big and concrete slab with privacy hedges all around. Do yourself a favour and don't bother looking anywhere else and just stay here as you will not be disappointed in any way. Two thumbs up here.

Room Tip: There are no bad sites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tonia Louis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

Very convenient location , very clean RV park large enough spaces for most RV,s. A few too many rules around the pool and spa for adults and kids even though ours are grown it’s a little over kill.
The staff was helpful and they had several activities while we were there.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vnrcooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
112 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

This resort is probably the best one in the San Diego area from a quality of facility, landscaping and privacy separation between sites, proximity to the San Diego attractions, paved roads and pads and cleanliness but THEY KNOW IT AND IT SHOWS IN THEIR ATTITUDE!

The sites are way too narrow for big rigs contrary to their claims. While the resort is relatively close to all SD attractions it still is quite a ways out from town but still has good access for large motorhomes like we have. The restaurants in the adjacent marina are very good and are reasonably priced with fitting decors and

It's too bad the office staff attitudes wreck the whole experience. As the saying goes, their face would crack if they ever smiled. DON'T ask the office staff any questions or, start a friendly conversation or, god help you if you ask them for assistance or, have an unusual request. They WILL make it quite clear by their tone of voice and body language that you really are an imposition to their day. Maybe the resort owners should lay a few of these unappreciative staff members off and give the jobs to a few of the thousands of unemployed who would APPRECIATE the work and wouldn't find a way to make us travellers who pay their wages feel like we are such a royal pain in their butt! This is not just a feeling I have but a few of the guests I spoke with during the month we stayed there also shared this sentiment.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Davidb1057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

My family and I live and work overseas, and we take our travel trailer to the RV park for a week each year. I've found it to be a good location, close to the trolley station for trips to see the Padres and close to all major freeways in the south bay. I'll be back next year for sure.

Room Tip: If you pay extra for an ocean view site, make sure you can actually see the ocean and you don't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank expatrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wells, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2013

We rv'ed at Chula Vista for 2 weeks and found everything to be in great order. Very clean, very quiet at night and close to town. We paid an average of $78 a night which is in line with everything else in California. I would recommend this park to anyone with an rv. Staff was friendly.

Room Tip: I was in my rv so my bedroom was first class
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lincolncent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chula Vista
3.5 mi away
Pier South Resort, Autograph Collection
0.8 mi away
Hercor Hotel - Urban Boutique
Hercor Hotel - Urban Boutique
#3 of 20 in Chula Vista
4.0 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express San Diego South - Chula Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Chula Vista San Diego South
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Marina Gateway Hotel
0.8 mi away
Good Nite Inn, Chula Vista
Good Nite Inn, Chula Vista
#4 of 20 in Chula Vista
3.5 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chula Vista RV Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chula Vista RV Resort

Property: Chula Vista RV Resort
Address: 460 Sandpiper Way, Chula Vista, CA, Chula Vista, CA 91910-4099
Region: United States > California > Chula Vista
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Chula Vista
Number of rooms: 237
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The RV Resort and Marina is nestled on beautiful San Diego Bay, surrounded by landscaped parks and adjacent to its own 552 slip marina. Some of the other amenities include a general store with ladies boutique, picnic area with barbecues, a beautiful swimming pool and spa, laundry facilities, full restrooms, two clubrooms, and 2 full-service restaurants: Galley at the Marina and South Bay Fish and Grill. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Chula Vista Rv Hotel Chula Vista

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing