We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Inn Chula Vista San Diego South
Nearby Hotels
US$274
Residence Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn & Suites Chula Vista(Chula Vista)(Great Value!)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chula Vista Inn(Chula Vista)
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (483)
Filter reviews
483 results
Traveller rating
116
188
94
46
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
116
188
94
46
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbay innwafflesbreakfast roomcompass cardbest westernstrolley stationsan diegocomfortable bedsboiled eggsplace to stayblack angusnice breakfastflat screen tvlocated closetaco bellimperial beachcoronado island
Filter
Updating list...
282 - 287 of 483 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Used underwear and maxipad inside the closet, broken phone, very old bed sheets with holes, broken shampoo machine in bathroom & hard boiled eggs for breakfast were raw. Yes it is a low price hotel, but the quality was quite poor and disappointing for a national hotel chain.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Service was professional and room was clean, but kids upstairs were noisy almost all night, jumping on the floor. Lots of families stay here so request an upstairs room for a quieter sleep. Breakfast was missing bacon and eggs, but had waffles.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I was fortunate to get one of the remodeled rooms--which was VERY nice, comfortable and quiet. But, the plunger in the bathtub was overlooked and I had to fool around with it quite a bit before it'd hold water for a bath. I stayed here after a trip to Coronado Island and was definitely worth the short drive to save $. Aunt Emma's, an old-time coffee shop with good comfort food at reasonable prices, is w/in walking distance next door and a great find for breakfast and lunch. I woke-up too late for the hotel breakfast--nothing to write about when I saw it. If you don't really care for bkfst, then it's fine. I'll DEFINITELY stay at this hotel again and go to the coffee shop next door. The on-site computer was VERY fast and helpful to use it. I prefer being able to park right in front of my room for loading/unloading--it's the only potential cause of noise and not a problem for me. A Black Angus is across the street--I'll check it out next time, too. ~;-)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_BWSBI, General Manager at Quality Inn Chula Vista San Diego South, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Good morning,

Thank you for your comments. I appreciate them and I will share them with the entire staff. I'm looking forward to your next trip to San Diego so we can serve your hotel needs.


Regards,


Jorge Mendoza
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

If you need to stay in this area, there is not a lot to choose from. This hotel does not make a great first impression, but the rooms are well done and furnished and the breakfast was adequate and staff friendly. The pool area was pleasant and well maintained.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_BWSBI, General Manager at Quality Inn Chula Vista San Diego South, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Good morning,

As you might have notice we are working on the exterior of the hotel, we are giving it a fresh paint job and got a different landscaper so the exterior coordinates with the interior of the rooms. I hope next time you are in Chula Vista you stay with us an see the difference.


Regards,


Jorge Mendoza
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

we stayed in 2 BW hotels and the room was clean nd the staff was friendly and helpful. I would recommend both hotels. The rooms were clean and functional. They were conveniently located to the Southern California attractions that we were attending. They hotels were quiet. The swimming pools were clean and refreshing , as we were there during a heat wave.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Constance A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_BWSBI, General Manager at Quality Inn Chula Vista San Diego South, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Good afternoon...

I will like to thank you for the great comments, I will forward these comments to all of our employees. Looking forward to your next visit in the near future.


Regards,


Jorge Mendoza
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews