We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Chula Vista San Diego South
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Chula Vista
phoenix, United States
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“great staff”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

the hotel is close to freeway and train the chula vista harbor is walking distance the harbor has a great marina it is nice to walk to the store 1 block away and steak house across street great place to stop and wind down after a long drive out very affordable and the staff is awesome go out of there way to make sure and see to directions to and where you wanna go great place

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Don M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    115
    182
    89
    46
    34
See reviews for
200
91
45
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

The room size and amenities are adequate, however the queen beds are hard as a rock and the carpet is DISGUSTING! Huge stains all over it. We all kept our shoes on as much as possible! Not a nice area either. Didn't feel safe walking across the street! Book elsewhere

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank kcj0nes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chula Vista, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Nice location, not very far from major San Diego down town. We had Comfortable stay. Breakfast spread was good. This place is value for money. Many places to eat around the hotel made it easy to grab a meal after a long day.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Unmesh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Puente, California
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Other than their unwillingness to allow check in before 3 pm, this was a good visit. The staff were very helpful seeking to make everything work well. Other guests complained, as we experienced, the door keys didn't work without some instruction on how to make the doors work.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 401matthews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

The place is well located close to the highway and easy to reach. The major attractions like zoo and Sea world are 10-20 mins drive away. Nice food options nearby within 2 miles. The hotel had good value for money.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vishal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Monica, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Stayed here for 1 night on our Sea World vacay weekend. The staff was pleasant and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was just ok, but it filled us sufficiently our needs. I would stay there again. Only tip: request a room close to the office. We had wireless issues.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Christina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California, United States
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

This place is tacky. It looks as though children with sponges did the painting in the room. The internet sucked, kept kicking off and was slower than my 84 year old mother. 92 bucks a night for a ghetto room, not for me.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank DAN R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chula Vista hotels
0.2 mi away
Good Nite Inn, Chula Vista
Good Nite Inn, Chula Vista
#5 of 22 in Chula Vista
604 reviews
1.8 mi away
Chula Vista Inn
Chula Vista Inn
#11 of 22 in Chula Vista
232 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn San Diego Chula Vista South Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express San Diego South - Chula Vista
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Chula Vista San Diego South
0.7 mi away
Hercor Hotel - Urban Boutique
Hercor Hotel - Urban Boutique
#3 of 22 in Chula Vista
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Chula Vista San Diego South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Chula Vista San Diego South

Property: Quality Inn Chula Vista San Diego South
Address: 710 E Street, Chula Vista, CA 91910 (Formerly South Bay Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Chula Vista
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Chula Vista
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Chula Vista San Diego South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn® Chula Vista San Diego South hotel in Chula Vista lets you relax and focus on the people and experiences you came for. We're conveniently in San Diego's South Bay off Interstate 5 and E Street Trolley near Living Coast Discovery Center. You’ll find plenty of other local sites, activities and attractions to explore near our smoke-free hotel in Chula Vista, including: Silver Strand State Beach Las Americas Premium Outlets Tijuana, MX San Diego Zoo/Balboa Park SeaWorld San Diego You can also easily get to the Mattress Firm Amphitheatre, Aquatica San Diego, Chula Vista Elite Athletic Center, Coronado Island, Seaport Village, Gaslamp Quarter, San Diego Convention Center, Old Town San Diego and Chula Vista Center for shopping. Several restaurants throughout the area, including Black Angus Steakhouse, La Quinta Grill Mexican Restaurant and Bar, Zorba's Greek Cuisine, Red Lobster, Dragon Express in addition to Wendy’s, Subway and Taco Bell. Our Value Qs deliver professional, responsive and friendly service, as well as amenities that give you more for your hard-earned money like bus parking and copy, print and fax machines, plus: Free hot, fresh and healthy breakfast Free WiFi Outdoor pool/sundeck Fitness center Free weekday newspaper Each guest room offers a refreshing shower along with standard amenities and more. Your Q Bed features a comfortable, premium mattress and linens, a generous supply of fluffy pillows and a soft, plush blanket—because we know how much you value a good night’s sleep. Get your money’s worth at the Quality Inn Chula Vista San Diego South. Hotels like ours offer the best hotel rates and the best amenities, so you can focus on the people and travel memories that really matter. Book today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn Chula Vista San Diego South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western South Bay Hotel Chula Vista
Best Western Chula Vista
Chula Vista Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing