We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing value!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn San Diego Chula Vista
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Chula Vista
A La Quinta traveler
Corona, California, USA
11
Reviewed 30 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (367)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

250 - 256 of 367 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Seattle, Washington, USA
1
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Have stayed a number of times at this location. A bit over priced but staff are always friendly , inviting, helpful and accommodating as allowed and the rooms are very clean and comfortable. Breakfast is basic. But there is a Dennys within a few yards. Have never had a bad experience.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A La Quinta traveler
Allen Park, Michigan, USA
11
Reviewed 13 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Our family had to stay while renovating very easy to get to, clean, pet friendly we had our dog and bird with us there is a field to the back of the hotel to walk dogs.
Staff is very helpful and friendly. Loved the break feast in morning perfect while rushing my child off to school. Fresh coffee 24 hrs. in the lobby. The best part is that all staff is so friendly.
Small laundry room. Oh yea, the beds are very comfortable. And the big flat screen T.V.s are a plus!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank loopynotjob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
1
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Everything was satisfactory. This happened to be my second time staying here in about 20 years. The first time, I had three kids with me (12-14 years)and we never knew that they served breakfast. We ate at Denny's in front of the motel for about a week, discovering on checkout that they served breakfast every morning in the motel. That won't ever happen again!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

I recently spent a week here. The rooms and lobby were clean, the people nice and the breakfast on par with most. If I were to stay here again I would request a room further from the highway because the traffic noise was very audible from the room all night. This was especially bothersome on the weekdays when there was some roadwork occurring and the excess noise was around the clock. I actually had to get up one time to see what was going on because I thought the work was going on in the parking lot.

Room Tip: ask for a room as far from the highway as possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MICHAEL L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A La Quinta traveler
Forest Park, Georgia, USA
21
Reviewed 16 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chula Vista hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Chula Vista San Diego South
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express San Diego South - Chula Vista
2.5 mi away
Chula Vista Inn
Chula Vista Inn
#12 of 22 in Chula Vista
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hercor Hotel - Urban Boutique
Hercor Hotel - Urban Boutique
#3 of 22 in Chula Vista
344 reviews
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn Chula Vista San Diego South
2.3 mi away
Good Nite Inn, Chula Vista
Good Nite Inn, Chula Vista
#5 of 22 in Chula Vista
618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn San Diego Chula Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn San Diego Chula Vista

Address: 150 Bonita Rd, Chula Vista, CA 91910-3025
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Chula Vista
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Chula Vista
Price Range: £73 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn San Diego Chula Vista 2.5*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, LaQuinta, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn San Diego Chula Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Motor Inn Chula Vista Hotel Chula Vista
La Quinta Chula Vista
Chula Vista La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing