We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall a good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn San Diego Chula Vista
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Chula Vista
A TripAdvisor Member
Murrieta, California
1
Reviewed 6 August 2014

It was a good hotel. I would stay again if I am in the area. The rooms were cleaned the tub floor was stained but I don't know if they were going to replace it as they were doing construction remodel on some units

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (366)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

198 - 204 of 366 reviews

A La Quinta traveler
Raleigh, North Carolina
1
Reviewed 5 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 August 2014

My Husband was Put up here from work, he spent 4 months there. The staff went out of there way to accomidate me when I came to visit. they became friends., they helped us a lot. the rooms were very clean and kept that way. good Breakfast also.

Room Tip: this is right on the Bus route, goes to malls, town, colleges.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Janet G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

This property has an excellent location, just steps from the I-805 is ideal for business or family trips as it is located only 12 minutes from the border with Mexico and the exact same time from Downtown.
I have stayed in some travels because it is very close to the amenities of the city and very central, a trip to La Joya is about 30 minutes from here that is as far as I went on this trip.
Although the hotel is a 4 star hotel, it is very comfortable and safe. Practically you park your car at the door of your car.

Service is friendly but a little lack of understanding the requirements of the guests, such as our room was connected to the other and had a dozen children but did not disturb us at night, if they made some noise during the day .
We asked for a room change which was denied us because there was no availability.

In the morning they serve a full European type breakfast already included in the rate.

In summary I can say that it is recommended, it is the ideal business hotel for short trips.

Room Tip: The second level is very comfortable and safe, rooms are very accessible and all have free WIFI.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CancunVoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A La Quinta traveler
Centennial, Colorado
1
Reviewed 2 August 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 July 2014

An excellent hotel. The beds and pillows are very comfortable. The room air conditioners work great--important for Southern California. Always a friendly welcoming staff and eager to please. the breakfast is filling and plentiful--hardboiled eggs, waffles, fruit, cereal choices, muffins/toast, juice, milk, yogurt. A heated pool year round with a handicap lift. Freeway close and easy to find.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 608virginiab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

The Hotel is a mixed smoking/non smoking, however the entire hotel grounds is used by smokers... the non smoking rooms are filled with the smoke odor, or at least our room was. Parking was probably a one off from my experience, but during out stay, there was a U-Hauls and travel trailers that took a large section of parking spots, when we checked in I had to drop off the family and search for legal parking outside. When talking to the hotel parking security guard he gave bad advice (recommended parking at the local Denny's, beware they will Tow). The actual room, other than the odor, was average for the price.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chula Vista hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Chula Vista San Diego South
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express San Diego South - Chula Vista
2.5 mi away
Chula Vista Inn
Chula Vista Inn
#12 of 22 in Chula Vista
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hercor Hotel - Urban Boutique
Hercor Hotel - Urban Boutique
#3 of 22 in Chula Vista
343 reviews
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn Chula Vista San Diego South
2.1 mi away
Days Inn San Diego Chula Vista South Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn San Diego Chula Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn San Diego Chula Vista

Address: 150 Bonita Rd, Chula Vista, CA 91910-3025
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Chula Vista
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Chula Vista
Price Range: £72 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn San Diego Chula Vista 2.5*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn San Diego Chula Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Motor Inn Chula Vista Hotel Chula Vista
La Quinta Chula Vista
Chula Vista La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing