We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Read and learn.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Motel 6 San Diego - Chula Vista
Ranked #16 of 22 Hotels in Chula Vista
Reviewed 5 December 2006

The same old Motel 6-you get what you pay for! The only probllem here is that the management has a policy of making COPIES OF YOUR DRIVERS LICENSE! Mine was removed from "storage" after I checked out and used to steal my identity! (I know this because the person confessed where they got my info.) They tried to tell me it is city ordinance, but I contacted Chula Vista Police and was told it is NOT. They only have to record your name and address for use by police if a crime is committed. There is nobody in management at this motel responsible enough to keep a copy of something so personal. They claim they are disposed of every 3 months, but there was no shredder there! They could go into the dumpster for use by anybody! BEWARE!

Stayed: October 2006
5  Thank jimandsid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (74)
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 San Diego - Chula Vista
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 74 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2006

Clean.
Cheap.
Decent beds.
Rooms near the pool are very loud by 9:00 am.
Rooms facing east are quiet.
Only 10-15 minutes to Tijuana via the trolley ~ Same amount of stops to downtown.
Short walk to trolly station.
McDonalds & Black Angus in same parking lot.
AMPM next door.
Anut Emmas diner across the street.
Motel 6 is not my top choice of places to stay when headed to SD area, but since we don't plan the trip until we wake up that morning we don't always have a lot of choices. So if you find yourself in a tight spot this place will do in a pinch.

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank the_squid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: 1. Etage ist direkt am Pool, ansonsten egal
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank kathiesohr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Gabriela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Todas las habitaciones son iguales, la única diferencia es que unas están al ras del suelo y por otr...
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luishomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: non dimenticare di far valere i tuoi diritti...se vedi polizia in giro sii contento prchè lo sono pe...
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank giuseppemoreschi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2010
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2008, travelled with friends
Thank CarstenS3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chula Vista hotels
0.2 mi away
Good Nite Inn, Chula Vista
Good Nite Inn, Chula Vista
#5 of 22 in Chula Vista
614 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn San Diego Chula Vista South Bay
1.9 mi away
Chula Vista Inn
Chula Vista Inn
#11 of 22 in Chula Vista
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Chula Vista San Diego South
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express San Diego South - Chula Vista
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Chula Vista San Diego South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 San Diego - Chula Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 San Diego - Chula Vista

Address: 745 E St, I-5/San Diego Freeway at E Street, Chula Vista, CA 91910-2003
Region: United States > California > Chula Vista
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 22 Hotels in Chula Vista
Price Range: £44 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 San Diego - Chula Vista 2*
Number of rooms: 176
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Motel 6 San Diego - Chula Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 San Diego - Chula Vista Hotel Chula Vista
Chula Vista Motel 6
Chula Vista Motel Six
Motel 6 Chula Vista
Motel Six Chula Vista

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing