We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn San Diego Chula Vista South Bay
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Chula Vista
Reviewed 11 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Radley V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PARESH P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn San Diego Chula Vista South Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (552)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn San Diego Chula Vista South Bay
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

311 - 317 of 552 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2014

We stayed at this place for 5 nights over the Memorial Day weekend. The room was fairly clean for what you'd expect for the price. Chris, of the front desk staff was very nice and helpful when we checked in. The room had a refrigerator and micro wave and surprise! A big screen TV! Due to Memorial Day business, the small breakfast room was super busy and we passed. I had an awful incident on our last morning with a nasty front desk clerk. The continental breakfast opens at 6:00 so I was probably two minutes early. I went in and he told me I was trespassing, so I sat in the lobby to watch the TV and he told me to "get out!". I left and returned two minutes later, a second guest of African American ethnicity was in the breakfast room then and he was told the same thing. Asked if he was a guest, he says he is and the staff told him he was trespassing and told him to "get out!" Unless this guy is the owner, he should be fired! He was so rude and could have easily told us nicely that the room doesn't open till 6. We also had problems with a slow drain, but that was fixed by the time we returned from our day trip. Friendly housekeeping staff.

Room Tip: The busy front street is very noisy. Avoid a room in facing the front street and ground floors. Nois...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AkuByrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PARESH P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn San Diego Chula Vista South Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Thank you for your feedback, we are glad to hear our staff showed you the customer Days Inn strives for and you enjoyed the amenities we offer to all our guests. We will make sure management hears about this incident to make sure it never happens again at our location.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Dorothy M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PARESH P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn San Diego Chula Vista South Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Tereza D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PARESH P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn San Diego Chula Vista South Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Pavan S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PARESH P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn San Diego Chula Vista South Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I made the mistake of booking a room here (for a 4 night stay) . We arrived, and looked at the room before we brought in our bags because I was concerned about the area. We left immediately. A few comments - the pictures this hotel has posted are not of the hotel---they have been photo-shopped. The hotel is in the worst area of Chula Vista.

Room Tip: this hotel is work $19/night. if thats what you want to pay, then its worth it. I wish I had taken p...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Laurie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PARESH P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn San Diego Chula Vista South Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

We are disappointed to hear we did not meet your standards on your arrival to our Days Inn and hope you were still able to enjoy Chula Vista during your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PARESH P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn San Diego Chula Vista South Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chula Vista hotels
0.3 mi away
Good Nite Inn, Chula Vista
Good Nite Inn, Chula Vista
#5 of 22 in Chula Vista
615 reviews
1.9 mi away
Chula Vista Inn
Chula Vista Inn
#12 of 22 in Chula Vista
233 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Chula Vista San Diego South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Chula Vista San Diego South
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express San Diego South - Chula Vista
0.8 mi away
Hercor Hotel - Urban Boutique
Hercor Hotel - Urban Boutique
#3 of 22 in Chula Vista
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn San Diego Chula Vista South Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn San Diego Chula Vista South Bay

Address: 699 E St, Chula Vista, CA 91910-2116
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Chula Vista
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Chula Vista
Price Range: £39 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn San Diego Chula Vista South Bay 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenient Location off I-5 and Minutes to San Diego Convention Center,San Diego Airport,San diego Zoo,Sea World,Beaches and Downtown San Diego Room with free continental breakfast, -free Wi-Fi, --refrigerator and microwave In Room Bathroom -Bath Tub -Bathroom - Private -Oversized Bath Tub -Local Telephone Calls (Free) -Adjoining Rooms -Air Conditioning -Alarm Clock -Connecting Room -Desk -Ergonomic Chair -Heating/Cooling - Self-Controlled -Newspaper - Complimentary -Non-Smoking Room -Pillows - Foam-Coffee/Tea Maker -Cups-Free High Speed Internet Access -TV - Cable/Satellite -TV - HDTV -Pool-Hot Spa-Meeting Room-Fitnesh Center-Business Center ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn San Diego Chula Vista South Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn San Diego/South Bay Hotel Chula Vista
Chula Vista Days Inn
Days Inn Chula Vista

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing