We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place, Great Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pacific Palms Resort
Campbell River, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Place, Great Staff”
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Not sure why this place doesn't get great reviews.....we loved it there.

We are very well travelled....have been in great hotels and not so great hotels and this place was a good one. So good we would love to go back. Besides the two fabulous golf courses there, the food was amazing and the staff was top of the line. Especially Mac the General Manager of Red, he always stopped by to ask how we were doing and he even brought out a special dessert for my 7 year old daughter one night. The food was really good too.

Our one little complaint was there were double beds in the bedrooms. My husband is over 6 feet tall and well the double bed was a little small. But none the less it was comfortable.

We would definitely stay at this resort again!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank April H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    101
    61
    24
    35
See reviews for
49
58
19
128
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newtown, PA
Level Contributor
238 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Stayed here two nights with my H as he had meetings. The sink and vanity were outside of the bathroom. The bathroom had toilet and bath tub with shower. Slow running drain. CFL only light in bathroom so you need to wait for it to warm up to see what you're doing. I think it's great to be "green" and suggest we hang up the towels if we don't want them changed, so put some towel racks in the bathroom, then. Towels were rather thin. The only place to put towels was on the back wall of the shower where they would get wet. Our room had no table next to the chair and ottoman but I saw one in a room being cleaned as I passed by. There was a lack of good lighting to read by in our room. The view was very nice as were the Plantation type shutters. The workers were very friendly and helpful. My husband specifically requested not to have a room next to the elevator. We were told they were booked and had nothing else suitable. This could have been a better experience with just a little more effort to make the room a little nicer. If you get the buffet breakfast, it includes eggs made the way you want them. I would suggest doing that as the scrambled eggs on the steam table are rubbery.

Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Songbird811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPR123, Manager at Pacific Palms Resort, responded to this review, 30 July 2013
Dear Songbird811:

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. As noted, we were booked during this weekend. We apologize that you received less than desirable accommodations but we are happy that you feel that our staff are “very friendly and helpful.” We pride ourselves on the staff and their ability to make guests feel at home. We hope that you visit us once again to have a better experience here at the Pacific Palms Resort.

-Pacific Palms Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Stayed at the hotel for 3 nights to attend my friend's wedding. The hotel is perfect if you are a true golfer. I found the hotel is very far away from major attractions. If travel without a car basically you can't go anywhere. The room itself was not bad. Bed very comfy.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doradido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Superior, Colorado
Level Contributor
79 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

We stayed here over a weekend while a family member was getting married. Overall, the experience was pretty good. The hotel is very clean and a very popular place for wedding activities. There were three different wedding receptions happening at the same time!

As others have noted, the transition from the lobby to the Mezz level is weird (escalator, stairs or a short elevator), before hitting the elevators to the rooms. They have three, but it never seemed like more than two were running and they took FOREVER. More than a couple of times, we chose to take the stairs up the 9 floors and beat the rest of the family.

Service was good throughout, but we never got our room serviced during our two night stay. The housekeeping staff came through in the early afternoon when we were back in the room.

The room rate was actually quite reasonable, but the restaurants seemed over-priced relative to the food quality.

Short...good trip, nice stay. Not sure I'd stay again unless it is due to a wedding or something (i'm not much of a golfer).

Room Tip: High floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NA69Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPR123, Manager at Pacific Palms Resort, responded to this review, 8 July 2013
Hello NA69Traveler:

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time at the Pacific Palms Resort during one of our busy wedding weekends. We apologize for the delay with the elevators as they were being serviced due to unforeseen functional issues. Housekeeping timing of guest rooms can be impacted by guest occupancy of a room, a forgotten Do Not Disturb sign, etc. Calling the Front Desk to request housekeeping can help in a hotel.

Thank you for your feedback and we hope that on your next trip to California, you visit Pacific Palms Resort again.

-Pacific Palms Resort Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2013

My family attended an Indian wedding at the resort over Memorial Day Weekend. We arrived Friday afternoon around 4. There was no one out front to help us with luggage; not a good start. We unloaded luggage ourselves, my son waited with luggage, husband self parked (all parking cost) and I went inside in search of bellman/cart. Check-in went smoothly. Front desk did inform us of a late night party one night that would be loud and gave us option for room with lesser view. We opted for mountain views anyway but certainly appreciated the honesty. Due to layout of property you need to take escalator from lobby to floor with guest room elevators. This was a strange arrangement and inconvenient. We had king room with strange closet layout. Due to safe in closet, two sliding doors only opened partially; therefore hard to access all of closet. Nice shower stall in bathroom but small vanity. My son had a double room and bathroom had tub and nice vanity area. Red Restaurant was wonderful. Highly recommend eating outside and having a steak. Enjoyed mani/pedi at spa. Wish waiting area had a few lounge chairs so you could put your feet up. Property knows how to do Indian weddings. Venue was lovely, near golf course. There was at least one other Indian wedding there the same weekend. Housekeeping staff was quick when called upon. We are not golfers so cannot speak to that at all. Even with balcony doors closed, we did hear putters on practice green early in the morning.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank longhornfanMaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pacific P, Manager at Pacific Palms Resort, responded to this review, 13 June 2013
LonghornfanMaryland,

Thank you for staying with us, your thoughts and the positive feedback on our staff, services and the wedding experience. We do apologize for the missing luggage assistance upon your arrival. It would be our pleasure to be at your service in the future and we would welcome an advance call to plan a customized return visit.

Thank you,

-Pacific Palms Resort Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La puente
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 June 2013

Just love it !,,,!, stay There often I live very close to city industry my husban n I just go there every months for a little get away from the routine .. Love the view and the event every month at the spa. Love the rooms and the beds are very comfortable !,!,

Room Tip: Choose a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Masiel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pacific P, Manager at Pacific Palms Resort, responded to this review, 12 June 2013
Dear MasielP:

What a great idea to venture away from the norm! We are glad that you choose Pacific Palms Resort as your monthly "stay-cation."
Thank you so much for the review and we look forward to seeing you next month!

Regards,

-Pacific Palms Resort Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Covina, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2013

Lush grounds and alluring views of the San Gabriel Mountains made our stay pleasant and comfortable. I was impressed with the rooms, lobby, restaurants, spa and Golf Course. The workout room was clean and functional. The staff was attentive and friendly.

I did not feel like I was in the San Gabriel Valley. Instead, I felt like I was in an oasis far removed from the surronding city.

There are many sitting areas around the hotel that were relaxing and not crowded. One of the restaurants offered both indoor and outdoor seating. The outdoor seating had impressive views and a live jazz band playing by our table.

The rooms had everything we needed: internet access, a table, good air-conditioning, a comfortable bed and a nice TV. I come here often to hang out and use the facilities. I live in the area and enjoy coming here just to get away.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank dougsanch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pacific P, Manager at Pacific Palms Resort, responded to this review, 12 June 2013
Dear Dougsanch:

We are glad that you come to Pacific Palms Resort for your escape and that you were able to stay overnight as well. We look forward to seeing you again!

Thank you!

-Pacific Palms Resort Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near City of Industry
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Near Industry Hills Expo Center
2.3 mi away
Courtyard Los Angeles Hacienda Heights/Orange County
Courtyard Los Angeles Hacienda H...
#1 of 3 in Hacienda Heights
116 reviews
2.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Executive Inn
Best Western Plus Executive Inn
#1 of 2 in Rowland Heights
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Ayres Suites Diamond Bar
Ayres Suites Diamond Bar
#1 of 3 in Diamond Bar
539 reviews
3.9 mi away
Courtyard Los Angeles Baldwin Park
4.7 mi away
Best Western Plus West Covina Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacific Palms Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Palms Resort

Property: Pacific Palms Resort
Address: 1 Industry Hills Pkwy, City of Industry, CA 91744-5160
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > City of Industry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in City of Industry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Pacific Palms Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pacific Palms Resort is the only full-service luxury golf and conference resort of its kind in Los Angeles County. Our glorious hilltop location set against the majestic San Gabriel Valley Mountains and many guest activities make Pacific Palms Resort unique even among the Los Angeles resort hotel circle.We are special to business and leisure travelers because we have what both need to enjoy a stay here, including facilities for a work-related meeting or event. Being within the San Gabriel Valley, but just half an hour from downtown L.A. is another bonus all visitors can appreciate-and we haven't started describing the property itself yet!At 650 acres, Pacific Palms Resort is one of the largest hotels within Southern California. It would take a long stay to sample all we have to offer: here you can find fabulous fireside dining overlooking Celebration Lake, a new spa and fitness center, and our famous 4-star, 36 hole Industry Hills Golf Club.We also take pride in the accommodations themselves. There are 292 rooms to choose from; all of them are beautifully appointed oversized guest rooms, with balconies and fine interior furnishings.The four major airports and four major interstates nearby make getting here a breeze. Come enjoy the spa resort, events venue and restaurants of Pacific Palms Resort for yourself! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Preferred Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Pacific Palms Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific Palms Hotel City Of Industry
Pacific Palms City Of Industry

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing