We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pacific Palms Resort
Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

Nice view from the hotel . Room is clean and quite. Location is not convenient。there is a Walmart near the hotel .its about 5km from the hotel. So that you don't book this hotel if you don't even have a car with your stay. I will choice this hotel if next time I come to Los Angeles .

Stayed: November 2013
Thank 燕倫 李
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (335)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

189 - 195 of 335 reviews

Reviewed 9 November 2013

Perfect stay in LOs Angeles for the først time. Excelent rom and conditions, free parking. Maybe Los Angeles best Golf Course ? Great park for outdoor walking. Barbecue evening sand Nice food. Are U a golfplayer ? Song miss this hotel

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John Vegard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

I recently spend two days here (my second trip) and I like the place. I was traveling on business and someone else's dime so I don't even know how much the rooms are to say if they are worth the price or not.

The rooms are not huge but big enough and I had a great view of the golf course and restaurant patio. I would like to see a bigger vanity in the bathroom as it's hard to get all your stuff around the sink. We ladies like to travel with makeup, flat irons, lotions, creams etc.

As far as food goes, I thought the breakfast buffet was great. The eggs were not overcooked or runny and you had plenty of options. Our lunch was also served in the CIMA restaurant buffet style and I thought the food was again, very good.

The real standout however is Red Restaurant and Bar. I had one of the best burgers ever for lunch at the bar. On a previous trip I had dinner at Red and was pleasantly surprised at how good it was. I don't often expect much from a hotel restaurant but Red was excellent. And the outdoor patio was a treat for this northeast coaster.

Room Tip: if you are not a sound sleeper don't take a room on the restaurant side. The noise does travel r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TraciAB_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

The property is nice and the grounds are well kept. Our room was OK but nothing spectacular. Nice view of the San Gabriel Mountains. The Executive Lounge is really sub par. The breakfast spread is sparse at best and was not replenished both days we ate there. So, there were knives available nor any more bagels put out. There was no staff around to replace these items. Not a big deal but worth noting.

The bathroom in our room was a bit worn from use and could use to be updated.

The area around the resort has little opportunities in terms of luxurious properties so this is about as nice as you can get in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gopoets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

I literally could not sleep because the walls were so thin I could hear the people next door going at it for hours. Even their breathing. It was ridiculous. The property is ok. The restaurant is waaaaaay overpriced. Free parking was deff a big plus. The location is seriously in the most random part of town. There's not really anything close by that you can walk to. Since everything on property was so overpriced, that would have been nice. The room was dirty. There was hair in the tub, the stopper was broken and the caulking was moldy. I like that there was free a small balcony. That was my favorite part. The hallways looked and smelled outdated. It was ok for the event I was attending (wedding) but felt like I paid way too much. Overall I wasn't impressed and I work for a limited service hotel...

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kasmi123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pacific P, Manager at Pacific Palms Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Thank you for staying with us though we certainly are sorry about the
very unusual set of disappointments you experienced. We'd like to have
you back and would welcome a call to management to assist.

-Pacific Palms Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We stayed here as part of a tour.
The hotel was nice and the view of the surrounding golf course was lovely. The room was very comfortable
Checking was good but to get to the lifts you had to drag all your luggage one floor up on the escalators as the lifts did not come to the ground floor. That was rather strange.

The hotel is fairly isolated on top of a hill so if you dont have your own transport it is difficult to go anywhere.
No breakfast was supplied with our package.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ross W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Was in town for a wedding at the nearby Brookside Equestrian Center, and there was a room block here for guests. Driving into the resort area we noted immediately that the property was on the top of a hill, and the golf course surrounding was beautiful. As we were running late, we decided to valet the car, and they were gracious enough to let us keep the car in front until we were sure there was a shuttle to pick us up and bring us to the wedding we were attending. Check in was fast, and all the employees were very gracious and inviting.

The property itself felt a little old and outdated. The elevators were small, but when we got to our floor, we did notice that the hallways were wide, and bright.

The room itself was very nice. It was spacious (except for the bathroom) and furnished nicely. The large windows and balcony door with the view of the city and golf course was great and the shuttered window coverings gave the room a bit of additional class.

So why was it only good and not very good or great? Because it was nearly impossible to have a good night sleep. All night long there was a strange clicking noise that could be heard through the ceiling or walls, and every time an adjacent room flushed a toilet, or turned on a sink or shower, it was loud. It not for the noise, we would have had a great night sleep - but the random noises just kept waking us up throughout the night and in the morning.

There was a bar that we hung out at after the wedding in the lower level - it was a bit hidden, but they poured good drinks, and it had a good vibe.

So, it was only average - nice property and grounds, great service, but didn't have great sleep.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Derek C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near City of Industry
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Near Industry Hills Expo Center
2.3 mi away
Courtyard Los Angeles Hacienda Heights/Orange County
Courtyard Los Angeles Hacienda H...
#1 of 3 in Hacienda Heights
125 reviews
2.3 mi away
Vagabond Inn Hacienda Heights
Vagabond Inn Hacienda Heights
#3 of 3 in Hacienda Heights
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Executive Inn
Best Western Plus Executive Inn
#1 of 2 in Rowland Heights
240 reviews
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn West Covina
Holiday Inn West Covina
#3 of 7 in West Covina
100 reviews
3.9 mi away
Courtyard Los Angeles Baldwin Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacific Palms Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Palms Resort

Address: 1 Industry Hills Pkwy, City of Industry, CA 91744-5160
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > City of Industry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in City of Industry
Price Range: £117 - £186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pacific Palms Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pacific Palms Resort is the only full-service luxury golf and conference resort of its kind in Los Angeles County. Our glorious hilltop location set against the majestic San Gabriel Valley Mountains and many guest activities make Pacific Palms Resort unique even among the Los Angeles resort hotel circle.We are special to business and leisure travelers because we have what both need to enjoy a stay here, including facilities for a work-related meeting or event. Being within the San Gabriel Valley, but just half an hour from downtown L.A. is another bonus all visitors can appreciate-and we haven't started describing the property itself yet!At 650 acres, Pacific Palms Resort is one of the largest hotels within Southern California. It would take a long stay to sample all we have to offer: here you can find fabulous fireside dining overlooking Celebration Lake, a new spa and fitness center, and our famous 4-star, 36 hole Industry Hills Golf Club.We also take pride in the accommodations themselves. There are 292 rooms to choose from; all of them are beautifully appointed oversized guest rooms, with balconies and fine interior furnishings.The four major airports and four major interstates nearby make getting here a breeze. Come enjoy the spa resort, events venue and restaurants of Pacific Palms Resort for yourself! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Preferred Hotels, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Pacific Palms Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific Palms Hotel City Of Industry
Pacific Palms City Of Industry

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing