We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Winter Escape - COLD BOSTON MA VERSUS WARM AND...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Yellow Cabin

Enter a caption for your photo
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo Enter a caption for your photo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
26 reviews
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Gingerland, Nevis, St. Kitts and Nevis

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013
2
people found this review helpful

4 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The location, ambience and cleanliness of the property
Liked least: Everything met my expectation.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Sep 2013
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay here with us. We absolutely loved having you and your guest and look forward to you visiting us again. We tried to ensure that everything was perfect for your stay and from your review it seems like it was. All the best to you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jmcke1nd
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“What a GEM! Better than we could have hoped.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2013 for a stay in January 2013

The yellow cabin is such a good deal. I can't believe how it met and exceeded my expectations. The family that owns it (as well as the largest car rental on the island) is friendly and helpful. They provided ample materials on things to do, checked in during our week, and left some cold Caribs (local beer) and fruit for our arrival.

The island is round and you are able to drive the "loop" in 45 minutes. The cabin is located far enough off the main road to have monkeys, goats and donkeys in your yard, but still close enough to run to the store for more coffee or wine.

The nature of the island is such that the beaches and restaurants are spread all around. If you are interested in a non-all-inclusive resort, never leave the hotel vacation, this is perfect for you. We wanted to try all the different beaches, bars and restaurants and this allowed us to do that.

Again, such a deal at the price for a lovely place with friendly people to have your Caribbean holiday!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
2 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Beautiful home, conveniently located, a GREAT deal.
Liked least: The pillows! The bedding was clean and great, but the pillows were terrible.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Feb 2013
Jessica,
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay here with us. We absolutely loved having you and your guest and look forward to you visiting us again. We tried to ensure that everything was perfect for your stay and from your review it seems like it was. All the best to you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
number11b...
west midlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“lovely fresh bright with varanda to enjoy sunshine plus a/c for cool nights”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2013 for a stay in January 2013

Our first trip to this lovely island we were picked up from St Kitts then by short ferry to Nevis and a short bumpy ride to our secluded cabin it was quite romantic and we were pleasantly surprised on arrival .Our driver helped us with luggage the took us for our hire car,at the time they were offering 20% discount on carhire you really need a small jeep for the terrain and exploring. the snorkelling and the seafood is fabulous try Limes Bar or Cheveys for his rum punch or chill out back at the cabin dare l say watch some TV its all there to do

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: peace and quite
Liked least: going home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$80
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing