We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Tranquil Haven”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Yellow Cabin

Enter a caption for your photo
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo Enter a caption for your photo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Gingerland, Nevis, St. Kitts and Nevis

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
alvanique
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Tranquil Haven”
Reviewed 13 January 2014 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We were a bit reserved booking a cabin away from the beach (as the beach is top of the list on a Caribbean holiday). However this was the best decision of our holiday. The little yellow cabin is just what it says on the tin. It is nestled in a quiet village in the tranquil island of Nevis and is the perfect place for a relaxing and refreshing holiday.

The cabin in fully furnished with all the amenities you would expect in an top hotel. Fresh fruits greeted us on our arrival along with a fridge stocked with Carib the local beer and water.

Although located away from the beach, in Nevis beaches are never more than a short drive. And with the discount on a vehicle with the cabin rental we were ready to explore the rest of the island.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The service, The authentic carribbean feeling of the cabin
Liked least: that we evntually had to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Mar 2014
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay here with us. We absolutely loved having you and your guest and look forward to you visiting us again. We tried to ensure that everything was perfect for your stay and from your review it seems like it was. All the best to you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location, great place for a very good price. I highly recommend!”
Reviewed 31 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013
2
people found this review helpful

The Yellow Cabin is comfortable, clean accommodation and modestly priced. We would definitely stay there again!!

The owners were very attentive to our needs. We got in late had to take the last ferry over from St. Kitts, we were met by Tazel at the port taken to the cabin (I don't think we would have found it in the dark). Our rental car was at the cabin. They had stocked fridge with bottled water, fruits and coffee/tea (which was great; need my coffee in the mornings). Thank you Tazel. :)

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Mar 2014
Mary,

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the Yellow Cabin. We absolutely loved having you and your guest and look forward to you visiting us again. We tried to ensure that everything was perfect for your stay and from your review it seems like it was. All the best to you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 27 September 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The unique decor and architecture of the house
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Sep 2013
Tim
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay here with us at the Yellow Cabin. We absolutely loved having you and your guest and look forward to you visiting us again. We tried to ensure that everything was perfect for your stay and from your review it seems like it was. All the best to you and your family!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 20 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, ambience and cleanliness of the property
Liked least: Everything met my expectation.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Sep 2013
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay here with us. We absolutely loved having you and your guest and look forward to you visiting us again. We tried to ensure that everything was perfect for your stay and from your review it seems like it was. All the best to you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jmcke1nd
Los Angeles, California
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“What a GEM! Better than we could have hoped.”
Reviewed 3 February 2013 for a stay in January 2013

The yellow cabin is such a good deal. I can't believe how it met and exceeded my expectations. The family that owns it (as well as the largest car rental on the island) is friendly and helpful. They provided ample materials on things to do, checked in during our week, and left some cold Caribs (local beer) and fruit for our arrival.

The island is round and you are able to drive the "loop" in 45 minutes. The cabin is located far enough off the main road to have monkeys, goats and donkeys in your yard, but still close enough to run to the store for more coffee or wine.

The nature of the island is such that the beaches and restaurants are spread all around. If you are interested in a non-all-inclusive resort, never leave the hotel vacation, this is perfect for you. We wanted to try all the different beaches, bars and restaurants and this allowed us to do that.

Again, such a deal at the price for a lovely place with friendly people to have your Caribbean holiday!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful home, conveniently located, a GREAT deal.
Liked least: The pillows! The bedding was clean and great, but the pillows were terrible.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Feb 2013
Jessica,
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay here with us. We absolutely loved having you and your guest and look forward to you visiting us again. We tried to ensure that everything was perfect for your stay and from your review it seems like it was. All the best to you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
number11b...
west midlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“lovely fresh bright with varanda to enjoy sunshine plus a/c for cool nights”
Reviewed 12 January 2013 for a stay in January 2013

Our first trip to this lovely island we were picked up from St Kitts then by short ferry to Nevis and a short bumpy ride to our secluded cabin it was quite romantic and we were pleasantly surprised on arrival .Our driver helped us with luggage the took us for our hire car,at the time they were offering 20% discount on carhire you really need a small jeep for the terrain and exploring. the snorkelling and the seafood is fabulous try Limes Bar or Cheveys for his rum punch or chill out back at the cabin dare l say watch some TV its all there to do

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: peace and quite
Liked least: going home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hubert H
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in September 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$80
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing