We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good vibe, great food, excellent beer” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Eureka Burger

Eureka Burger
Ranked #3 of 135 Restaurants in Claremont
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: A collection of America's best. Eureka! Features an elevated American selection of craft beer, whiskey, regional wine, & locally sourced ingredients.
Claremont, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Good vibe, great food, excellent beer”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

We came in for an early for our son's birthday to avoid the dinner wait. Eureka was busy but able to sit us right away. Within 10 minutes every table inside and outside was full. We received excellent service with great suggestions. The truffle fries were greasy but delish. We all tried different burgers with good array of side offerings.
I was a huge fan of Umami burger. I'm happy that I don't have to commute to my old neighborhood to enjoy a good burger in fun atmosphere and can now stay local.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank nancypants_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    67
    14
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
973 reviews
798 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1,031 helpful votes
“Eureka! I've found my burger at Eureka!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

Part of an up-and-coming mini chain. Many varieties of good burgers and salads. Impressive selection of beers from local microbreweries; decent offerings of whiskies. No wonder the place is always full, providing competition to the Back Abbey, a cult with Claremont students.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lam N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“You NEED to try this place!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

Eureka burger is one of those Hip places riding the long awaited interest in craft beers and now whiskey's. The major difference here is the food is outstanding, the burgers are among the best I've ever enjoyed and at reasonable prices! I'm addicted to the jalapeno egg burger with pepper cheese and bacon on a brioche bun, it's smack your mamma good. They also have really good fries, even sweet potato fries. The service is always friendly however it does suffer when they have too much business, like weekend evenings.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
98 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“A Fun Getaway”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

There is something happening in Claremont and you are going to want to be part of it.The area down off of Indian Hill and First St has come alive. It is the perfect place for a date night and probably the best spot to settle in for a meal is Eureka Burgers. I suggest outside dining as you will be transported to a Big Bear type of feeling, sitting on the wooden balcony, surrounded by trees and nice heaters. The food is fresh and eclectic. Yes, you can have burgers, but they are unique and scrumptious. Its not cheap but it is worth it for the atmosphere and delicious fresh food. Your best bet is to do lunch or get there for an early dinner because an hour wait is nothing for this place when its hopping. You will be glad you came!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jenae7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claremont, Ca.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Eureka Burger from Zack's point of view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

Hey people , I'm Zack, a seven year old Boston Terrier, and I do reviews of different restaurants and vacation spots that I really like and my mom and dad like too. I was at the Eureka Burger the other day for lunch and really enjoyed the patio while my family enjoyed the food and the service as well as the patio! They have great hamburgers (the best I've ever tasted) and very nice people helping us! They always make over me, I'm use to that, but it's fun because the patio is raised some so you can really people watch and dog watch while you enjoy good food. They never rush you and it is a fun experience for two legged and four legged beings as well! My family comes here often and I love it.....I'm pretty spoiled and picky, as I should be, so Eureka Burger works for me just fine.....

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Margie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Eureka Burger also viewed

 
Claremont, CA
 

Been to Eureka Burger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing