We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming hotel”
Review of Hotel Casa 425

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Casa 425
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Claremont
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 September 2013

My family and I recently spent a night at Hotel Casa 425 in Claremont to tour the college campus. I can't say enough about it! The room was much more than I expected; two queen sized beds and a full pull out sofa bed. The sofa bed was all prepared for us, just like they said it would be. (Unlike other hotels where you ask for the sofa bed to be made up, and you arrive to find a sofa with no sheets or blankets.) The room was spotless, and that's very important to me. Our room was on the third floor and we didn't have any trouble with noise. The hotel staff were friendly and courteous.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tripgal2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (244)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

111 - 117 of 244 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2013

We had a great stay and Casa 425 and were very happy with the hotel, location, rooms and service. The quality of the breakfast was better than many hotels and the helpfulness of the staff made us feel very welcome.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ess0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

What a surprise! This stylish, modern boutique hotel is helping to revitalize little downtown Claremont, and apparently doing a fine job. We had a huge, comfortable room (third floor, courtyard view), with floor to ceiling glass doors that opened almost fully on to the arcade. Breakfast was good and staff consistently affable. My only complaint was that some of the surface finishings were substandard and already feeling cheap. This hotel will not age well.

In the meantime, though, it's an easy stroll to the Claremont campuses and the downtown restaurants and shops.

Room Tip: Room 312 is big and comfy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mtnview9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

I cannot stay at Casa 425. Yes, great location - the best. Yes, beautiful building and grounds - the best. Nice touches throughout. But, when they built it someone forget to sound insulate the structure. I have stayed there 4 times in 3 years. You can hear people talking in the next room. You can hear the TV in the next room. You can hear the phones ring in the next room. If not on the top floor, you hear every foot fall above you. This has occurred every time I have stayed there. The front desk has its pat answers down. They must get complaints all the time. At night I want to relax. No can do at this hotel. It is so disappointing because I want to stay there.

Room Tip: Get on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NavJag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

First, the good. The convenient location is in the village near numerous restaurants. Parking, wireless internet service and a continental breakfast with fresh fruit are included in room rates. This attractive hotel has a central courtyard with tables.

Several aspects didn't work for us. We were travelling with a teenager and the bathtub in the middle of the room layout was inconvenient for our family. There is no outlet near the beds for charging phones. There was poor light far above the sink so difficult to see to apply makeup. The grout in the shower was dirty. The bathroom door was very heavy (like an outside security door) and hard to prop open so it was hard to air out the shower & toilet room. The shower floor was sloped away from the drain so the water ran out into the center of the room rather than down the drain. No hook on bathroom door for robe. So robe on floor got all wet.

The memory foam mattresses seemed to be of the discount variety. Hard and not very comfortable.

We stayed for two days and could never get the CD player to work: the surly desk clerk couldn't get it to work either. The manager kept promising to come in " a few hours" but never did despite two follow-up phone calls. Typically this wouldn't bother us but when travelling with a kid it can be nice to put in a DVD for entertainment.

When the bar fights break out next door it can be loud. Which is probably why the hotel provides ear plugs.

To summarize. We found this a safe but quirky hotel with a good breakfast and free parking.

Room Tip: Avoid room 206. Balcony overlooks industrial zone. Bar fights next door are very noisy. The orang...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CandaceBritt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013 via mobile

I come here every time I'm in the area (quite a lot). The service is personal, attentive, helpful. The rooms are spacious, modern, clean and the bed is VERY comfortable. The location is fantastic. No complaints!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheGoph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2013

A very big thank you to Tara. When our guests began arriving a day early - our mistake, not theirs, she made sure they had a room that evening. This could have been a catastrope, but everything worked without having to scramble for additional hotel rooms. Your staff has always taken good care of HiRel Connectors Inc. Claremont and it is very much appreciated.

Room Tip: Very close to shopping, restaurants and a move theater. Safe walking area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Judy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Claremont
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Claremont
2.8 mi away
Sheraton Fairplex Hotel & Conference Center
3.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Pomona
Comfort Inn Pomona
#2 of 15 in Pomona
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Best Western San Dimas Hotel & Suites
6.7 mi away
Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport
5.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express San Dimas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casa 425? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa 425

Address: 425 W 1st St, Claremont, CA 91711-4617
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Claremont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Claremont
Price Range: £148 - £303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Casa 425 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Casa 425 is a stylish boutique hotel and lounge opening onto a tranquil courtyard in the heart of historic Claremont Village, California. Located on the town square, within steps of fine restaurants, cafes, boutiques, art galleries and the prestigious Claremont Colleges, Casa 425 is the only sophisticated boutique hotel in Southern California's Inland Empire, a short drive from Ontario International Airport. Casa 425 is your home away from home, for business or pleasure, for drinks or the night: OUR HOUSE IS YOUR HOUSE ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Casa 425 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa 425 Claremont
Casa 425 Hotel Claremont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing