We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You have just lost a good customer”
Review of Hotel Casa 425

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Casa 425
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Claremont
Certificate of Excellence
SF, USA
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“You have just lost a good customer”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I have just been on the phone over an hour trying to call Casa425 and book for the 2015 graduation weekend. They have computers and online booking, but for this weekend, they would rather everyone waste their time calling them repeatedly. I actually got through once, and the phone was disconnected by the phone company because Casa425 never picked it up. I appreciate that this is a busy time, but you, as a Four Sisters Inn, have more sophisticated means that this ridiculous system. I have called repeatedly for the last month, and you could not give me this date until last week. I am clearly an organized person, and I have stayed at your hotel many times. I would think that a repeat customer would be valuable to you. This makes me so angry, that not only will I choose another hotel next time (thank god for Airbnb, which is how I just booked whole house with a pool for grad weekend for almost the same price as here), I will choose another hotel over the Four Sisters Hotels unless you figure out how to rectify this insane system. You have really pissed off this regular customer. With Airbnb and VRBO around, is that so wise?

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank originofalphabet-com
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    132
    73
    24
    7
    6
See reviews for
93
58
16
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

As a surprise my daughter booked us a room for our anniversary in May. I had stayed at this hotel a couple of times since it opened about 7 years ago and always find it exceptional. Wonderful location as it is within walking distance to a movie theater, many restaurants and lots of shopping. Beautiful courtyard to enjoy your free continental breakfast in the morning or a afternoon cocktail. The staff was courteous, but I won't go as far as to say "friendly". That is the only reason I am not giving it a 5 star rating. All in all a fine hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gail J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed here for a few days in February - and it was lovely. The rooms are big with an interesting layout and great large soaking tub. Big doors and gauze curtains open into a common courtyard, where we spent a great deal of time in the late afternoon sitting out, by the little firepits on comfortable chairs with additional heaters if you needed. Friendly staff, cute little bar and the best location to explore Claremont's main street and the colleges. Overall a great little hotel - would stay at Casa 425 again!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NW2014Toronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staunton, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
208 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

I stayed here for a business trip and meeting. Rooms were very nice with lots of room. It's a unique setup looking out over an outside common area with each room having a balcony facing the courtyard. The meeting room was sparse with uncomfortable tables but overall the hotel has a very friendly staff with a Great location!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gamesray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethesda, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We shared the family suite for 5, and it was perfect for us. Great location, walking distance to shops and restaurants and the Claremont colleges. Nice breakfast in the morning. Lovely stay! Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BethinBethesda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dallas texas usa
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We came in for college visits and used this hotel as our base and could not have been happier, really great service, friendly efficient and courteous staff, huge room full of light, and great location in a great town, fabulous breakfast and evening happy hours in the bar and dinners in the hotel restaurant (great wines!) Definitely recommend

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank prissyhorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danville, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Great location, friendly service, spacious rooms, lively bar -- all good. Have stayed at other hotels in the Claremont area and this has by far the best "personality" and amenities. Love that you can walk to everything from here. Healthy breakfast options included.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Claremont
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Claremont
2.6 mi away
Sheraton Fairplex Hotel & Conference Center
3.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Pomona
Comfort Inn Pomona
#2 of 14 in Pomona
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport
5.6 mi away
Best Western San Dimas Hotel & Suites
5.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express San Dimas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casa 425? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa 425

Property: Hotel Casa 425
Address: 425 W 1st St, Claremont, CA 91711-4617
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Claremont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Claremont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Casa 425 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Casa 425 is a stylish boutique hotel and lounge opening onto a tranquil courtyard in the heart of historic Claremont Village, California. Located on the town square, within steps of fine restaurants, cafes, boutiques, art galleries and the prestigious Claremont Colleges, Casa 425 is the only sophisticated boutique hotel in Southern California's Inland Empire, a short drive from Ontario International Airport. Casa 425 is your home away from home, for business or pleasure, for drinks or the night: OUR HOUSE IS YOUR HOUSE ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Casa 425 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa 425 Claremont
Casa 425 Hotel Claremont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing