We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Claremont
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Claremont
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Thank you once again to this great hotel and staff for another comfortable stay. Also, Thanks to Kee and Ed in the resturant for the service and excited about the updates to the menu. See you next time.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Tim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (979)
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Claremont
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

697 - 703 of 979 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2013

The hotel was old but staff were nice, room was clean just old. Located near "Piano Bar" had to deal with loud crowds leaving and socializing near bedroom slider. Would recommend sleeping on opposite side of building away from the bar.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Chad C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

good place to stay the room was clean the bed very comfortable. I really enjoyed the pillows and sheets! My head hit the pillows and I was lights out until the next morning when I woke up. No noise or anything to affect my sleep.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Guy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We needed a place to stay in Claremont due to my daughter's tennis tournament. Bot did we make a great choice. The room was immaculate and very well appointed. We slept well and she ended being relaxed for her early match the next day. Wish we could have stayed longer. The area around the hotel was upscale with great dining options. Oh yeah... and the cookies!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PKFourPointsGM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

A very nice hotel. It was clean, the staff was helpful, and it is within walking distance to stores, groceries, restaurants and about 10 blocks from the village in Pomona. It has a Trader Joe's next door as well as an Italian and a Mexican restaurant nearby. I didn't eat in the hotel restaurant, so I can't comment.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Julia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Recently renovated to Doubletree Hilton standards combined with helpful friendly staff made the stay great. Restaurant food a positive surprise. Make sure to ask for special rate for visiting Claremont Colleges

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Hugh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

My daughter and stayed on the ground floor, courtyard view of Building 4 on a Hilton Honors floor. We were allowed to check in early (10 am) as they had the one ground floor room available in an otherwise booked up weekend. Matt at the front desk was very pleasant and helpful, offered to shuttle us to the Claremont campus, the Village, etc., gave us warm cookies (for breakfast!), and was very kind and accommodating.

The property is fine. It's a bit on the dated side, as others have commented. Our room, even though it was a "larger" king room, was tiny. I can only recall seeing smaller rooms in Europe. The room was tastefully appointed, however, free internet, and the bed was clean and comfortable. There is a coffee maker and mini fridge in the room, which was convenient. The bathroom was well appointed, but the tub/shower combo is old and I can tell it's hard to keep it mildew free. There were hairs in the desk drawer, which is always unsettling, and the bed skirt had not been ironed. We had requested via the internet extra towels and hangars and they arrived without having to ask.

We spent some time at the pool after a long day on campus, which has comfortable lounges and towels provided. The pool and hottub were clean and a nice break from all the walking.
Building 4 is in the back of the property and I'd recommend it. There was a large wedding and a reunion during our stay and we heard very little commotion. - but I'm sure the rooms nearer the event had some noise issues. The room has a small patio that looks out onto a narrow courtyard. You can access the walkways from the patio for those on the ground floor.

All in all, a convenient, quiet stay, a comfortable but small room, and a friendly reception. There's a Trader Joes a block away, and it's about a 15 minute walk to the Scripps and Harvey Mudd campus - a bit longer to Pomona and the Village. It's a little under a mile and easily walkable through the beautiful Claremont neighborhood. The hotel will shuttle you upon request if you opt not to walk.

We would definitely stay here again - the convenience is too good to pass up. We did not have trouble with parking as some have said. I'd suggest a room in Building 4 facing a courtyard so you're farthest away from the busy street. We had booked a second floor larger king, but enjoyed the ground floor's convenience too.

Room Tip: I'd suggest a room in Building 4 facing a courtyard so you're farthest away from the busy st...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LegacyPlanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Claremont
3.1 mi away
Sheraton Fairplex Hotel & Conference Center
0.9 mi away
Hotel Casa 425
Hotel Casa 425
#2 of 5 in Claremont
244 reviews
4.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Pomona
Comfort Inn Pomona
#2 of 15 in Pomona
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Best Western San Dimas Hotel & Suites
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express San Dimas
7.2 mi away
Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Claremont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Claremont

Address: 555 W Foothill Blvd, Claremont, CA 91711-3478 (Formerly Doubletree Hotel Claremont)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Claremont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Claremont
Price Range: £141 - £258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Claremont 3.5*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Claremont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Claremont
Claremont Doubletree
Claremont Inn California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing