We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Claremont
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Claremont
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
New York, United States
1 review
“Loved it!!”
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Everything in this hotel was amazing; from the welcome cookie to the outside patio to the buffet food to everything else, I was very happy and pleased with my stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton in Claremont. :-)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jamie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

933 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    415
    335
    93
    60
    30
See reviews for
370
137
68
290
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Very helpful staff. Has a shuttle service that helped me so much. NIce clean hotel, very quiet. Nice restaurant in the hotel. Very close to everything in Claremont. If I ever got back to Claremont this will be the place that I would like to stay at. It is a little pricey but is very nice.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 403virginiaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 March 2014

This hotel was very nice. I enjoyed my stay and the staff were professional and caring. The hotel room was beautiful and the price was reasonable. I would definitely come back to this hotel. P.S. They have give you delicious cookies upon your arrival!!!! Deliciouso!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Nicole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
murietta, United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Everything would have been perfect. However, my parents CONFIRMED reservation for a handicap room with roll-in shower was not available when we arrived. My Mother has spinal stenosis with no ability to raise her legs to climb into a bath tub. My father is blind and for his safety cannot step up and over a tub. So therefore, it was imperative for me to spend the night to assist them with their showers. Unfortunately, even with my assistance my parents were unable to utilize the tub for their bathing needs. It was a very uncomfortable situation. So, we were unable to stay the additional night we had planned for. I still cannot wrap my head around the fact that my parents had a confirmed (handicap) reservation and it was not available when they arrived.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Henry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona, United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 March 2014

was very unhappy when told would have to stay in another town when made reservation there were many rooms available and let them know of my disatisfaction after much interaction did put me up for the night with promise of moving my room in AM. I had called and it was imput into the computer my requests which they didn't acknowledge. I chose not tom change rooms and they gave me some breakfast coupons and also room rate of university as that was reason for being here.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Stayed 2 nights with my daughter while visiting the Claremont colleges. When I made the reservation, the person had said there were no more college visit discounts available, but when we checked in, the receptionist asked what brought us here, and I said we were visiting the Claremont colleges, and she gave us a nice discount! the staff was super friendly and helpful. The room was great - comfortable beds, nice little balcony, nice pool, etc. Breakfast buffet was nice - lots of options including omelets, waffles, eggs, meats, fruits, pastries, oatmeal, etc. Pretty much everything, and it was included with our room. Not sure if that was because we are Hilton Honor members, or because it came with the college tour discount.
Location is good. After driving around LA, Claremont is a breeze! Close to the Claremont colleges.
Overall hotel is great. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank valerieakak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, United States
1 review
Reviewed 17 March 2014

My stay at the DoubleTree was wonderful. The staff and service was top notch. The cookies were a nice touch. Grounds were well maintained. Rooms were clean, beds / pillows were comfortable. Overall a great experience. Highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Claremont
2.9 mi away
Sheraton Fairplex Hotel & Conference Center
0.9 mi away
Hotel Casa 425
Hotel Casa 425
#2 of 5 in Claremont
239 reviews
4.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Pomona
Comfort Inn Pomona
#2 of 14 in Pomona
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport
5.3 mi away
Best Western San Dimas Hotel & Suites
7.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Claremont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Claremont

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Claremont
Address: 555 W Foothill Blvd, Claremont, CA 91711-3478 (Formerly Doubletree Hotel Claremont)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Claremont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Claremont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Claremont 3.5*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia, TravelUp, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Claremont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Claremont
Claremont Doubletree
Claremont Inn California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing