We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Local Flavor”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Claremont
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Claremont
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Hotel does not feel like your typical cookie cutter location. Blends in perfectly to settings. Outstanding service. Perfect location close to schools, shops and outdoor activities. Trader Joes shares a parking lot as does great breakfast place called "The Spot". Easy access to freeways as well.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Thomas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (979)
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Claremont
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

634 - 640 of 979 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2014

We had trouble finding the hotel. Ended up in front of a Ford dealer about 4 miles away, while the hotel was just off the campus property. Another tough thing is getting out of the driveway of the hotel, as you can only turn right. Hotel itself clean and friendly. Bedding is wonderfully soft. Cookie is a nice treat, but be aware that it is 350 calories!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank 727barbarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

This is a very nice hotel. We really enjoyed staying there. They seem to book up very fast for weekends. Lots of weddings. It took a long time to get our rooms cleaned because they are so busy, but they do a great job. Maybe hire more maids?

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Marybeth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Nice hotel in the middle of Claremont, close to shopping areas and colleges! Helpful staff - I called housekeeping at 10:30 PM and asked for some non-allergenic pillows - they brought me 5 and a comforter to replace the down pillows and comforter. Class act.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank TedK608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Everything in this hotel was amazing; from the welcome cookie to the outside patio to the buffet food to everything else, I was very happy and pleased with my stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton in Claremont. :-)

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Jamie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Very helpful staff. Has a shuttle service that helped me so much. NIce clean hotel, very quiet. Nice restaurant in the hotel. Very close to everything in Claremont. If I ever got back to Claremont this will be the place that I would like to stay at. It is a little pricey but is very nice.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank 403virginiaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

This hotel was very nice. I enjoyed my stay and the staff were professional and caring. The hotel room was beautiful and the price was reasonable. I would definitely come back to this hotel. P.S. They have give you delicious cookies upon your arrival!!!! Deliciouso!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Nicole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Claremont
3.1 mi away
Sheraton Fairplex Hotel & Conference Center
0.9 mi away
Hotel Casa 425
Hotel Casa 425
#2 of 5 in Claremont
244 reviews
4.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Pomona
Comfort Inn Pomona
#2 of 15 in Pomona
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Best Western San Dimas Hotel & Suites
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express San Dimas
7.2 mi away
Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Claremont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Claremont

Address: 555 W Foothill Blvd, Claremont, CA 91711-3478 (Formerly Doubletree Hotel Claremont)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Claremont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Claremont
Price Range: £141 - £258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Claremont 3.5*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Claremont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Claremont
Claremont Doubletree
Claremont Inn California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing