We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lush, comfortable property close to colleges”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Claremont
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Claremont
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 23 April 2014

This was one of the best Doubletree locations we've encountered. It's remarkably attractive and we found nothing to complain about at all. It's one of two hotels close to the Claremont Colleges; the other one, Casa 425, is beautiful, but the Doubletree is much better landscaped and feels more like a resort. We'll stay at this Doubletree again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank 489wanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lovemyjob_10, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Claremont, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear 489wanderer,
Thank you for your nice comments on how this was one of the best Doubletree locations you have encountered. We are close to the local Claremont Colleges which makes it very convenient for our guest. We do pride ourselves with attention to details and love our landscaping which does feel like a little mini resort.
We will look forward to you staying with us again at the Doubletree by Hilton Claremont again!
Warm regards,
Shirlene Maldonado
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,000)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

640 - 646 of 1,000 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2014

Second stay for us when doing college visits, and I found the room comfortable and quiet.Just a 5 minute drive to any of the 5 colleges and they have maps of the campus to provide as well. And of course, gotta love those warm cookies at check-in!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ConnieSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

This hotel felt like paradise when we arrived after staying in a less than pleasant area of Pasadena for a night. The beautiful grounds and the friendly service made everything feel better while we were away from home.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Ashly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

The room was small, the bathroom only big enough for one at a time. Walls and ceiling paper thin. When I pay this much I expect more. If it had be $89, I'd say I got my moneys worth. I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Charles O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lovemyjob_10, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Claremont, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Charles,

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are very sorry that you weren’t happy with your bathroom during your recent trip and that you were disturbed by noise. We try to accommodate all of our guests but occasionally we regret that we didn’t do our best. Please give us a second chance if you return to the area.

Kind Regards,
Shirlene Maldonado
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

This is my second stay stay at the Double Tree hotel. It was and still is a great experience. This truly has become my second home. Should I return I will most certainly return to the Double Tree. I would recommend the Double Tree anytime. The locality, friendliness and everything a top hotel can offer. Great staff and a great hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Johannes V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

I really liked the sausage that they served at breakfast and the choice to be environmental and not have bedsheets washed every night. However, the curtains in my room did not fully shut out light from outside.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank William F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lovemyjob_10, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Claremont, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Hello William,
Thank you for your response in letting us know that you enjoyed your most recent stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Claremont and how you liked our breakfast items/choices. Also great to hear that you really liked the choice to be environmental and not have bed sheets washed every night.
We hope to see you back soon.
Kind regards,
Shirlene Maldonado
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

My mom and I stayed here on a visit to the Claremont Colleges and it was about a 10 minute walk away, which was really nice! The room was very nice and close to the pool/ breakfast area. We payed extra for breakfast to be included in the room rate, and it was definitely worth it. The dining staff was very helpful and we loved the made to order omelets!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Laurel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lovemyjob_10, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Claremont, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Dear Laurel,
Great to hear that you and your mom stayed at the DoubleTree by Hilton Claremont for your recent visit to the local Claremont Colleges and you enjoyed your stay. The rooms are very nice and close to the pool/ breakfast area. I will share your kind comments with our dining room staff on how they were very helpful and how you loved the made to order omelets!
We hope to have you back if you attend one of the local colleges.
Kind regards,
Shirlene Maldonado
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Claremont
2.9 mi away
Sheraton Fairplex Hotel & Conference Center
0.9 mi away
Hotel Casa 425
Hotel Casa 425
#2 of 5 in Claremont
245 reviews
4.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Pomona
Comfort Inn Pomona
#2 of 15 in Pomona
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express San Dimas
5.3 mi away
Best Western San Dimas Hotel & Suites
9.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Ontario-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Claremont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Claremont

Address: 555 W Foothill Blvd, Claremont, CA 91711-3478 (Formerly Doubletree Hotel Claremont)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Claremont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Claremont
Price Range: £141 - £255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Claremont 3.5*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Claremont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Claremont
Claremont Doubletree
Claremont Inn California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing