We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Doubletree Claremont”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Claremont
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Claremont
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Doubletree Claremont”
Reviewed 8 May 2014

I've stayed here twice in the last couple of years and have been grateful each time. It's physically very attractive (the garden and pool is particularly lovely) and close to the college campuses, which has been a big plus for me. I'd definitely return.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Joanna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

922 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    408
    333
    91
    60
    30
See reviews for
366
137
66
287
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Boise, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 May 2014

A pretty hotel, but the room smelled of sewage, and some of the fruit on the buffet was moldy. The staff, when alerted, did not even apologize or try to make amends. I'm not usually one to complain, but I feel the need to warn others away, lest their hair also smell of sewage when they climb out of bed.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Leslie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lovemyjob_10, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Claremont, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Leslie,

Thank you for sharing your feedback about our hotel. We apologize for the odor and the condition of the fruit you encountered during your stay, and we’re taking steps to make sure it won’t happen again. We know that travel can be stressful, and we try hard to make sure all our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. We hope you’ll stay with us again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Shirlene Maldonado
Director of Sale & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centennial, United States
1 review
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Close to the city and the Claremont campuses, easy to access, well laid out, very nice room (comfortable, clean, spacious), and very friendly environment: enjoyable; staff helpful and generous, grounds green, flowered, and pretty; people helpful, generous, and knowledgeable;

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Rodney M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 2 May 2014

The hotel was nice, clean, a beautiful setting, and the warm cookies are a nice touch. The staff, however, seemed a bit unhelpful. No one offered to assist us with our luggage, the information about transportation was next to nil, and they did their job but made it apparent that it was an effort. The shuttle was good, however.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank alysonc523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Claremont Doubletree: room so small I could barely walk past the bed; dark with one window looking onto parking lot; worst of all: smelled like a dirty dog or cat. Whole building smelled, too, and the room felt dirty. Decor old and ugly. Kept window open all night because of the smell. Do not be deceived by fancy lobby.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank yoonsunl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lovemyjob_10, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Claremont, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Thank you for your review of your experience with your guest room. At our property, we often use guest reviews to help us improve our hotel operations. We’ve reviewed your comments with our hotel team and are now actively taking steps to freshen up our guestrooms and lobbies. We appreciate your time in reviewing our hotel and look forward to seeing you during your next visit to the area.

Kind Regards,
Shirlene Maldonado
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 23 April 2014

This was one of the best Doubletree locations we've encountered. It's remarkably attractive and we found nothing to complain about at all. It's one of two hotels close to the Claremont Colleges; the other one, Casa 425, is beautiful, but the Doubletree is much better landscaped and feels more like a resort. We'll stay at this Doubletree again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 489wanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lovemyjob_10, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Claremont, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear 489wanderer,
Thank you for your nice comments on how this was one of the best Doubletree locations you have encountered. We are close to the local Claremont Colleges which makes it very convenient for our guest. We do pride ourselves with attention to details and love our landscaping which does feel like a little mini resort.
We will look forward to you staying with us again at the Doubletree by Hilton Claremont again!
Warm regards,
Shirlene Maldonado
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
64 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Second stay for us when doing college visits, and I found the room comfortable and quiet.Just a 5 minute drive to any of the 5 colleges and they have maps of the campus to provide as well. And of course, gotta love those warm cookies at check-in!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ConnieSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Claremont
0.9 mi away
Hotel Casa 425
Hotel Casa 425
#2 of 5 in Claremont
4.5 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
2.9 mi away
Sheraton Fairplex Hotel & Conference Center
4.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Pomona
Comfort Inn Pomona
#2 of 14 in Pomona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Best Western San Dimas Hotel & Suites
7.2 mi away
Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport
7.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Claremont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Claremont

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Claremont
Address: 555 W Foothill Blvd, Claremont, CA 91711-3478 (Formerly Doubletree Hotel Claremont)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Claremont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Claremont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Claremont 3.5*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, TravelUp, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Claremont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Claremont
Claremont Doubletree
Claremont Inn California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing