We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Claremont Hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Claremont
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Claremont
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Need a room in Claremont? The Double Tree is a comfortable, quiet and hospitable spot close the colleges and just 5 minutes from old Claremont. It's a good value, the staff are friendly and will accomodate any reasonable request that a business traveller might have.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Tarek K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lovemyjob_10, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Claremont, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Terek K,

We appreciate your feedback of the DoubleTree by Hilton Claremont and you found it to be very comfortable and quiet. Great to hear that you thought the staff was friendly and accommodating to any of your request.

We hope to have you stay with us again soon!

Warm regards,
Shirlene Maldonado
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,004)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

613 - 619 of 1,004 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2014

The staff was great at this DoubleTree. We hope to come back next year.. Construction was stopped if and when you ask the staff. Food was good, and the staff did everything we ask for during our stay. I think this is one of the best places to stay, when we were playing in the tennis tournament.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank billking1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lovemyjob_10, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Claremont, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Billking1,
Thank you for your nice feedback of the DoubleTree by Hilton Claremont Hotel. We appreciate our guest comments and try to accommodate all requests.
We look forward to having you back with us soon.
Kind regards,
Shirlene Maldonado
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

My sister was getting married and booked a block of rooms at this hotel for her wedding guests. The front desk NEVER mentioned the enormous construction site right below our room. The whole room was shaking from the jackhammer. They moved us to another room that had the strong odor of dog urine. We were moved yet again. The worst part of this stay was that they had my sisters bridal suite directly above the construction site. So while we were supposed to be relaxing and enjoying getting ready with the bride, we were trying not to make a big deal of the loud noises from the hammering and drilling going on below us.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Denise G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lovemyjob_10, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Claremont, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Denise,

We’re very sorry we didn’t provide you with a satisfactory experience during your recent stay for your sister’s wedding. Your satisfaction is very important to us, and we appreciate your feedback about the construction noise. We apologize that your room assignment was switched multiple times. Your comments have helped us to improve our guest experience, and we hope you’ll stay with us again.

Kind Regards,
Shirlene Maldonado
DIrector of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This hotel was nice and in a convenient location for an event we were attending. I could hear the people above us clearly, so consider the top floor if you are a light sleeper or want to sleep in. Also, the bathroom door slides and has frosted glass that made it awkward when using the restroom.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Serena C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Came down for a soccer tournament with out team and stayed at this hotel. Great location with great amenities. Rooms were good size, and the breakfast they served for our team was awesome. The local Italian restaurant near the hotel was crazy good and we had a great time overall

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Marv B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Very good place to stay if you are in Claremont, Ca. Good location and service. Price/value could be better but it is possible to negotiate some times. Close to retail and green spaces. Rooms are very good but I found the pillows too soft.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Bj F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

the hotel is adequate but i found the service to be only fair. the desk clerk refused to honor a discount (AARP) although the hotel advertises that is is accepted. In addition, i was injured on the shuttle bus and although i did not want to file a claim, and the driver was concerned and helpful, the problem was that the step stool was not put out and it should always be... there was no effort to make sure i was fine the next day or to offer any sort of accommodation for my injury.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank lindacZ38KN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Claremont
0.9 mi away
Hotel Casa 425
Hotel Casa 425
#2 of 5 in Claremont
245 reviews
2.9 mi away
Sheraton Fairplex Hotel & Conference Center
4.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Pomona
Comfort Inn Pomona
#2 of 15 in Pomona
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express San Dimas
5.3 mi away
Best Western San Dimas Hotel & Suites
7.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Claremont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Claremont

Address: 555 W Foothill Blvd, Claremont, CA 91711-3478 (Formerly Doubletree Hotel Claremont)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Claremont
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Claremont
Price Range: £138 - £214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Claremont 3.5*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Claremont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Claremont
Claremont Doubletree
Claremont Inn California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing