We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No hurry to go back.”
Review of Palac Wasowo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Palac Wasowo
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Wasowo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 July 2013

It's easy to complain and find faults in any hotel and therefor some small things can turn a potentially good experience into a bad one. I'm living and Poland and drove a few kilometers out to stay a night for a work function. The hotel Is very poorly sign marked so be careful not to miss the turn off. We entered the very old and rickety building in the late afternoon. The rooms were huge and reasonably equipped. The wifi signal was very poor and we actually walked around the building to find 2 rooms with better signal (evan after the receptionist told me it's not possible). We were outside all night with the group function which was wonderful. There was many bugs around but the hotel was well equipped and had some of those outdoor insect repellents. We partied into the next morning and all the staff were very happy to serve us all night long. We were woken up an 6:00am by the sound of a lady vacuuming right outside our door. Wonderful way to get woken up with a hangover. We arrived at breakfast at around 9:00am. It was terrible , poor selection and extremely boring. I had to ask for sugar and for bowls for the cereal as there was nothing available in the whole restaurant. Took them 10 minutes for find me sugar for my coffee and a bowl for my kids to eat out of (maybe my request was abnormal). We then proceeded to check out which took 20 mins and I was all alone in reception. We weren't able to get a credit card receipt. I get irritated with small things but surely they saw the paper running out with the normal bright red line thats printed on the paper when the reals running low.

My conclusion to this whole story is if you planning a work function and 90% of all the attendees live in the small town it makes sense to go there , otherwise don't waist your time. This is my story from a miserable old man.

Room Tip: If its possible Check the room before you take it. They seem to be quite different at the same price...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (60)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 60 reviews

Reviewed 29 December 2012

We got married here in 2009, excellent food, service, venue and atmosphere. Good value too, but we had to book a year in advance and even then had to take a Friday, but we can very highly recommend this place as a wedding venue as well as a romantic weekend break, we visit every year on our anniversary

Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Dominic O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2012

We stayed at Wasowo Palace in August 2012, and could not fault the experience. The Palace is well kept and clean, and the renovations since it partly burnt down last years have come a long way. The food was delicious and buffet breakfast was quite extensive. We stayed in the apartment of the The Sczaniecki Palace so they were quite roomy and comfortable. The purpose of our stay was to explore the palace as a possible wedding venue - the staff were very helpful with all our queries and the grounds are beautiful maintained. They have a small swimming pool and sauna as well

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Veronica_WA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Tomasz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank akowal1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Agata G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank karolina19842016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wasowo
23.8 mi away
Regatta Hotel & Spa
Regatta Hotel & Spa
#35 of 74 in Poznan
50 reviews
8.0 mi away
Hotel Remes Sport & Spa
Hotel Remes Sport & Spa
#1 of 1 in Opalenica
116 reviews
16.8 mi away
Navigator Hotel
Navigator Hotel
#1 of 1 in Zbaszyn
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.4 mi away
Sulkowski Conference & Resort
6.1 mi away
Hotel Atrium Nowy Tomysl
Hotel Atrium Nowy Tomysl
#1 of 2 in Nowy Tomysl
18 reviews
23.6 mi away
Green Hotel Poznan Komorniki
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palac Wasowo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palac Wasowo

Address: ul. Parkowa 1, Wasowo 64-316, Poland (Formerly The Palace - Park Complex in Wasowo)
Region: Poland > Central Poland > Greater Poland Province > Wasowo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Wasowo
Price Range: £66 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Palac Wasowo 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Palac Wasowo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing