While our host Yogi was wonderful and gave us great information about the area, I would not stay here again. The rooms are fairly clean but the place is just too run down and needs a lot of upgrading.More
While our host Yogi was wonderful and gave us great information about the area, I would not stay here again. The rooms are fairly clean but the place is just too run down and needs a lot of upgrading.MoreShow less
Thank very much for taking the time to post your comments. We really appreciate all the feedback we can get because it allows us to make improvements.
By looking at the pics in their ad, I was a little worried, but on arrival we were upgraded to a room with a view and that was more convenient for our dog. The room was very clean. My husband gave the carpet the white sock test and I can tell you it passed with flying colors, which many Hiltons etc have not! Yogi and Nikki make you feel very welcome and do what ever they can to make your stay a good one. We have stayed at many hotels and have never encountered a more friendly staff. Our usual complaint is that we don't get any sleep due to other guests but this was memorial weekend and there was minimal noise and it ended fairly early. If I had to complain about something, I would like to see the beach area cleaned up and made useful for the kids and move the dog area to a small fenced section of the beach or to another area altogether. We will definitely come back to stay again and bring our tackle box the next time. Thank you Yogi and Nikki.
Thank you very much for these kind remarks on our property and staff. We are always striving to make improvements and we appreciate customer's feedback to help us, so we will definitely look into cleaning up the beach access area. We hope to see you again soon.
This place was dirty, the carpet looked as though it had never been replaces. The mattress way extremely uncomfortable and the whole room was buzzing with mosquitos and other flying insects. Not worth the 80$.
Thank you taking the time to write this review as it helps us and gives us guidance on what improvement and changes we need to maintain a good appearance and value for our property. In reference to the your claim that there were mosquitos and other flying insects in your room. Upon receiving your complaint of bugs in your room we did come over and cleared up the room of the bugs. We also explained to you that because our property is located on the lake there are gnats and rice flies not mosquitos on all lakefront properties in Lake County. We are deeply sorry your stay here so unpleasant.
We stayed from June 3rd and stayed until June 16th. We were there for our grand-daughters HS Graduation and Wedding. The room was large and we had a wonderful view of Clearlake. Yogi and his wife were terrific and we were able to have our Yorky with us. We spent a good deal of time with family members while we were there and would definitely stay again. Thanks for a wonderful stay!
Thank you very much for writing this response we really appreciate feedback from our guests. We are very glad you had a wonderful time. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Clearlake.
I stayed one night in January.
I arrived late and check in was smooth. Temperature was in the 30's and the heater worked fine. Wifi worked fine which is a plus for me.
I did not notice a bad odor from the water as others mentioned, but I was there in the dead of winter.
There was no restaurant or fitness center. No negatives during my ultra brief stay.
Thank you for the feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at our establishment even though it was brief. We hope that you will come back again.
I arrived with a bit of intrepidation after reading some negative reviews of this hotel. Quickly I soon realised that people that have complained about this hotel really should get out more. I could not fault the motel at all. From the very nice welcome at check-in through to the friendly check-out, I could not fault the level of service. The receptionist could not do more to help offering advice on the local area as well as local shops and restaurants.
The room was very clean and had everything you will need for a comfortable stay. The bed was very comfortable and I managed to get a good night’s sleep. The towels (something which I often complain about in USA motels) were brilliant white and fluffy. The Wi-Fi worked fine for me and was probably one of the best connections I had during my tour around California, Oregon and Nevada. At breakfast, there was no fruit, but the receptionist quickly went and got me some with no fuss. My tip to anyone is if you ask with a smile you are almost certain to get what you want.
Yes there was a smell in the air, but for anyone who lives close to the water or in the countryside will know you get smells. I did not find it unpleasant. I am not a fisherman but I enjoyed walking out on the jetty.
The pool area was clean but the water was not warm enough for me to take a dip.
All in all I felt comfortable and safe as well as being given the feeling that my custom was gratefully appreciated. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
We want to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on your recent stay at our property. We appreciate the wonderful comments that you have given us (management and staff). We have made many changes in improving our property one being a better and faster WIFI connectivity and by you acknowledging that you had no problems connecting to internet means that the improvements have paid off. We once again appricate your feedback.