We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All around Lovely!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Clear Lake Cottages & Marina
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Clearlake
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 August 2010

My family and I stayed in one of the kitchen cottages with a gorgeous view of the lake. The cottages were adorable and the staff was amazing! Sherie showed my children a momma duck that had laid eggs by the pool. The kids were so excited! Sherie and the kids sat around the nest and named each egg. I will definitely come back next year! (Hopefully we will be able to see the newest ducks!)

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank timmsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (122)
There are newer reviews for Clear Lake Cottages & Marina
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

118 - 122 of 122 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2010

I was delighted to find the Clear Lake Cottages & Marina. It has just reopened under new ownership and new management after a refurbishment and the place is great. The property sits directly on the lake and has 18 cottages clustered around a swimming pool in the center. The room are very attractive and spacious. I spent the weekend there with my family and family friends including a total of 5 kids who had a great time in the swimming pool, which was warm enough that they could stay in it for hours -- we had to drag them out for dinner as the sun went down! Some of units have full kitchens (one family we were traveling with stayed in such a unit), but my family stayed in a standard unit with a small fridge, coffee maker, and microwave, which was fine for our needs. There are several BBQ grills on the property that guests can use (one gas, the others charcoal), and grilling dinner with a fabulous view over the lake as the sun went down was really a treat. The property has a boat ramp and slips for 10 boats. If you're like me, however, and don't have a boat, talk to the manager, Deb, and she can connect you with Jim Wilson who took my family and friends on a great boat ride that lasted 3-4 hours. We visited a gorgeous winery, then went to another place for lunch, and then motored out to the middle of the lake and let all the kids jump overboard for a swim. His prices are quite reasonable and his boat holds 12 people, so it's quite cost-effective if you're there with several families. Bottom line: This is a great place to stay for a relaxing weekend on Clear Lake!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarryOnTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2010

From the beginning of our stay right up until the end, we found the Clear Lake C ottages to suit all of our families needs. We had two cabins, 2 kids and even a small puppy. The kids had a blast playing in the pool and watching the boats. The puppy was accommodated , too with a puppy bed, food bowls, and even treats! We found the staff helpful, friendly and efficient. The care they took with re-decorating and furnishing was top-notch and we found everything comfortable and tidy. We drove around the small town and up around to the lake and found the boat rentals easy to procure and navigate. Definitely one of the best family vacations we've had. What a great kick off to our summer for our whole family!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rivin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2010

My first and only choice when coming to Lake County. Its right on the lake, with a dock for my boat. My friends wedding took place here and it was gorgeous, great service, friendly staff. I will be back every summer more for a few visits.

  • Stayed: May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank memoriesbysarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JackLimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clearlake
0.6 mi away
Vista del Lago Lakehouse and Cottages
1.7 mi away
Best Western El Grande Inn
4.2 mi away
Lake Point Lodge ClearLake Oaks
Lake Point Lodge ClearLake Oaks
#1 of 1 in Clearlake Oaks
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.8 mi away
The Lodge at Blue Lakes
The Lodge at Blue Lakes
#2 of 3 in Upper Lake
257 reviews
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
19.6 mi away
Tallman Hotel
Tallman Hotel
#1 of 3 in Upper Lake
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clear Lake Cottages & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clear Lake Cottages & Marina

Address: 13885 Lakeshore Drive, Clearlake, CA 95422
Region: United States > California > Lake County > Clearlake
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Clearlake
Price Range: £99 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Clear Lake Cottages & Marina 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With 18 brand-new cottages close to Clear Lake’s shore, plus a boat launch, ten slips, a pier, and our own grassy peninsula (with fantastic views of water and mountains), Lake Escape Resort is the place to stay if you want to fish, play, or just relax on California’s largest freshwater lake. We’re close to town and just minutes by boat to all the fun at Konocti Harbor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Clear Lake Cottages & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clear Lake Cottages & Marina Hotel Clearlake
Clear Lake Cottages And Marina
Lake Escape Hotel
Clear Lake Cottages & Marina Clearlake, CA - Lake County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing