We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“the bar”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN El Grande Inn
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Clearlake
Clearlake, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“the bar”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2012

stopped in the bar found a new bartender there a young and very friendly lady named ann marie shes great! she made me feel very comfortable and had a great conversation i would highly recommend this bar hotel and restaurant to everyone clearlake is a great place in general but best western just adds to the greatness! if you are planning a trip to clearlake best western el grande inn is the place to be

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reikiprncs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    50
    37
    22
    20
See reviews for
51
41
8
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento,
Level Contributor
64 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2012

Reasonably priced if you follow the tip below.Good sized rooms, very clean, nice amenities. HD TV, over 100 channels, good sized refrigerator, microwave. Comfortable beds.Looks like the place has been renovated.The atrium in the center of the facility is a nice touch. Also has a billiards room and small heated pool. Pretty good restaurant attached, food was reasonable and tasty. IGA Market across the street. Walmart 5 minutes away on Hwy 53. We would stay there again. A nothing town, though.

If you go to the website and reserve, check back. I cancelled and rebooked several times, the room price fluctuated by $30 a night.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sacstyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2012

I threw an event here a few weeks ago and stayed at the hotel too. the staff was on top of everything and i was able to just enjoy and have a good time. the rooms where clean and spacious and the pool was a delight to swim in.The food at the resturant was great and the waitess where fast and on top of things. i read the other reviews and agree the bathrooms are tight but i got a great deal. i got everything i was promised and so much more. i was glad that i choose this location for the event and would be happy to do it again.

Room Tip: I got a suite for myself and mate and it fit us perfectly. there was also room for children to sleep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kellybh896
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2012

This place is absolutely terrible! I came here for a book release party with a "seafood buffet". It was salami, fruit, and a few cold shrimp. Not even enough to go around. The cooks were very quick to blame their own management for the situation. Dancing? Where? I would love my money back but this horrible business knew what they were doing and got 20 dollars a person for cold cuts. Oh and check underneath your mattress before you stay here, the incompetence here is unrivaled!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cashkaiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Clearlake hotels

San Jose, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2012

It's the only slightly better hotel in town. So they overcharge and don't do the free breakfast. The room is spacious and clean. The bathroom tight, tight. The thermostat just plain didn't work. You could have heat or A/C. The hotel repair guy worked on it, but really not working. So we just did without which seem to make the front desk happy.

Some day do you think Best Western could get right?

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gini M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
84 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

There isn't much choice in Clearlake. It is a down heeled sort of place, which seems to make a habit of not utilising any of its natural beauty, i.e. the lake. But we had driven down from Salem and were tired. A Best Western is a Best Western; we knew what we were getting into and it was only $20 more than a grey and tired looking Travel Lodge.

We checked in at 5pm and opened the windows. Strange habit I know but we like fresh air, especially when in the country. We shut them pretty quickly as the hot tub below made a humdinger of a noise that bellowed up through our window. We opened our door and found ourselves to be attacked on that side by the noise of the ice machine which reverberated around the fourth floor terrace.

The beleaguered receptionist, who managed grumpy guests - she had two of asking to move rooms, whilst handling booking questions in a very professional and pleasant tho weary manner.. She recommended the Cactus Grove Mexican restaurant which for us was the saving grace of Clearlake. She should be given a raise and promoted out of that god forsaken place, where she is thoroughly wasted.

Best Western however should put right its noise problems and by the way The Atrium certainly doesn't look like its photo...There isn't a plant in sight...

Room Tip: Top floors away from over pool/hot tub area and no where near ice cube makers or for a matter of fac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JCroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Rosa, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2011

I am very pleased with my last stay at this Hotel. Great atmosphere, and awesome customer service.

Room Tip: all rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ballersgreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clearlake
1.7 mi away
Clear Lake Cottages & Marina
1.2 mi away
Vista del Lago Lakehouse and Cottages
5.5 mi away
Lake Point Lodge ClearLake Oaks
Lake Point Lodge ClearLake Oaks
#1 of 1 in Clearlake Oaks
4.0 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
21.2 mi away
Tallman Hotel
Tallman Hotel
#1 of 3 in Upper Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
16.8 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#1 of 7 in Lakeport
3.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN El Grande Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN El Grande Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN El Grande Inn
Address: 15135 Lakeshore Dr, Clearlake, CA 95422-8106
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Lake County > Clearlake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Clearlake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN El Grande Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN El Grande Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western El Grande Hotel Clearlake
Best Western Clearlake
Clearlake Best Western
BEST WESTERN El Grande Inn Clearlake, CA - Lake County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing