We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western El Grande Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Creekside Lodge(Kelseyville)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kelseyville Motel(Kelseyville)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lake View Inn(Lucerne)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Makiivka Estate(Lakeport)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (202)
Filter reviews
202 results
Traveller rating
50
58
44
27
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
50
58
44
27
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolbest westernsbeautiful hotelgreat roomnice staylarge atriumattached restaurantwine industrygreat place to staypool tableclear lakesan franhave a good timenice loungebest hotel in townfitness centerwater pressure
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
165 - 170 of 202 reviews
Reviewed 25 January 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dilip P, General Manager at Best Western El Grande Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 December 2012

I stayed at this Hotel this last Friday (12-14-12) for a funeral. I was greeted at the front desk by Tenneal. She was very friendly & professional the whole time. The room was very clean & plush for the area. I am glad I went with this Hotel & WOULDN'T stay anywhere else in that town!!! :-)

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Justin Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2012

We have stayed at the El Grande a number of times and have always enjoyed our stay. The service is good. It is clean and it's comfortable. I don't like writing reviews so settle for4 what I first wrote.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank MARY G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 27 November 2012

Little improvemen over last stay, not sure why this happened but it made me feel uncomfortable. I went to the wrong room and my key opened that door. I was embarrassed to see someone else's luggage and then noticed it was the wrong room. Didn't make me feel save. I'm glad someone wasn't in the room. OMG

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2012

I was in the area to visit my daughter. This is probably the nicest place to stay in Clearlake and I suppose because it is considered a Resort area that allows for the price. The rooms are clean, but standard motel and nothing special. We wanted to use the jacuzzi, but it was not working. We did enjoy the bar and the pool table. We ordered appetizers from the restaurant and they were only OK. The waitress was working the restaurant and the bar and both were fairly full so it took forever to pay the bill.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dilip P, Manager at Best Western El Grande Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2012

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 7079942000.


Sincerely,

Adena Pietsch
Front Desk Manager
BEST WESTERN El Grande Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews