We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They are only in it for the money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western El Grande Inn
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Clearlake
Hemet, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“They are only in it for the money”
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Becky is the manager of this hotel. She has a extremely snotty attitude and will not lift a finger to insure that you enjoy your stay. The hotels Direct TV service was TEMPORARLY INTERUPTED during our stay. Wonder Why. They off no breakfast or coffee in the morning, you can feel the springs in the mattress.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 521Richard_sr521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    54
    38
    23
    21
See reviews for
54
43
8
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Best hotel in the area. Good value. Very relaxed atmosphere, which is appropriate for the area. Restaurant provides excellent value, but service is average. The whole hotel is dated, but clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank John V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

It is the only place to stay in clearlake. Locals eat at the restaurant because it is the nicest thing around. I wish they had coffee in the loby for guests. It was almost easier to walk across the street to the gas station for fresh coffee. Comfortable rooms.

Room Tip: 4th floor was awesome
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brittany C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lodi, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 April 2014

The hotel was very nice it is one of the best ,Best westerns that I have seen. The only thing I did not like was the door on the rear elevator did not close by itself, I had to pull it closed to go up to my room. Later when I wanted to go down the elevator never came and I finally just walked down the stairs. I assume the door would not close by itself and stayed because of that. Other than that the hotel was very clean and the room was fine. Andrea was very helpful in finding me a room that was quite as I was very tiered after a long day. The lack of a full breakfast that is offered at most Best Westerns was a bit of a letdown as I normally take advantage of that. I did go down to eat in the onsite resterant but they did not open till 7: 00 , I needed to be moving before that a I had a job to do in Middletown in the morning. I wound up checking out and stopping at a local place there in Middletown for breakfast. Other than that it was ok.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Max H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mountain View
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Clearlake, Ca does not have many great hotels, but this is one of the better ones....Clean, affordable, personable and conveniently located. We had business matters to attend to and needed to spend the weekend. We enjoyed our stay. Pros: clean rooms, nice staff, restaurant in hotel as well as funky, fun bar....swimming pool also. Cons: room was dated, bathtub paint was coming off, beds were super hard (better in other rooms which we have stayed) a remodel would be nice, but still clean and ok. Thank you for a nice weekend!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank ferrignodaycare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mckinleyville
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We stayed in the lake view king suite. It was the smallest king suite we've ever seen. The king bed took up the whole room & was hard as rocks. You could hardly close the bathroom door when you were in there. The furniture & decor was far from being nice enough for a suite. We heard the traffic all night. The standard rooms look better than the suites.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Glen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Masrysville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 March 2014

I was very pleased with the staff was very professional and friendly, service was very good, cleanliness of the hotel, pool and hot tub was excellent, location of the hotel was very good, on a main road very easy to locate, rooms are very spacious and clean, and the food at the on-site restaurant was very good and the waitress was very polite and prompt. I would recommend this hotel to co-workers, family and friends. I will be staying in this hotel again. The best in the area.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Michelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clearlake
1.7 mi away
Clear Lake Cottages & Marina
1.2 mi away
Vista del Lago Lakehouse and Cottages
5.5 mi away
Lake Point Lodge ClearLake Oaks
Lake Point Lodge ClearLake Oaks
#1 of 1 in Clearlake Oaks
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
21.2 mi away
Tallman Hotel
Tallman Hotel
#1 of 3 in Upper Lake
237 reviews
16.8 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#1 of 7 in Lakeport
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western El Grande Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western El Grande Inn

Property: Best Western El Grande Inn
Address: 15135 Lakeshore Dr, Clearlake, CA 95422-8106
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Lake County > Clearlake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Clearlake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western El Grande Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western El Grande Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western El Grande Hotel Clearlake
Best Western Clearlake
Clearlake Best Western
Best Western El Grande Inn Clearlake, CA - Lake County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing