We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disinterested Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western El Grande Inn
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Clearlake
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We stayed one night at this property and were rather disappointed by the service at the hotel. The staff at check-in and check-out could not have been more disinterested in their customers. Basic questions were met with stunned surprise by the front desk agents who gave the distinct impression that they did not want to be bothered. The room was okay and had everything that we needed but we would not recommend this property based on our interaction or lack thereof with the staff.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank UKonthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (199)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

114 - 120 of 199 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2014

Over all the stay was good, only issue was AC would banged when it turned off and it would wake you up ( note: same issue for all three rooms) Food was excellent and service. problem with keying the rooms, Never had that issue before, have stayed there over the last three years. Other than that i will stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Dan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Very nice hotel and staff. Enjoyed our stay.Beautiful area,Very quiet. The room was better then I expected. The beds were very comfortable,the bathroom very clean.Lobby,restaurant and lounge were very nice,even had a pool table.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Stayed only one night but it was wonderful, the staff are amazingly friendly,the rates are good for what you get. The room was very clean as was the bathroom.The beds were very comfortable and clean. We will definitely stay there again. Thank you.

Room Tip: All rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cgalvani17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

I prefer to only stay at a Best Western chain wherever I travel; sometimes that not possible. Out of all of my places I've stayed, from comfort of room, view on the 4th floor to the checking out this has been the best place I've stayed to date. Staff was great as was the food.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank B1187KJpaulh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Not too bad. Staff was friendly and the room was clean. Everything worked.

The main lobby gets surprisingly warm in the summer. Either the air conditioning can't keep up or it wasn't working. The room a/c was fine. The room price was a little more expensive than I thought it should be, but I suspect the choices in Clearlake are limited.

Fairly dated hotel, but good overall if you're just looking for a comfortable bed and a clean room.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Realistone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Great place to stay. The restaurant food and service was great (prices too). The only problems I had were with the vending machines. I tried to get a soda on the second and third floors and the machine was displaying sold out and the other wouldn't accept any money. The second floor Ice Machine didn't work. I didn't check the 1st or 4th floors.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clearlake
1.7 mi away
Clear Lake Cottages & Marina
5.5 mi away
Lake Point Lodge ClearLake Oaks
Lake Point Lodge ClearLake Oaks
#1 of 1 in Clearlake Oaks
22 reviews
1.2 mi away
Vista del Lago Lakehouse and Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
16.3 mi away
WorldMark Clear Lake
16.8 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#2 of 7 in Lakeport
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western El Grande Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western El Grande Inn

Address: 15135 Lakeshore Dr, Clearlake, CA 95422-8106
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Lake County > Clearlake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Clearlake
Price Range: £101 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western El Grande Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelsClick so you can book your Best Western El Grande Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western El Grande Hotel Clearlake
Best Western Clearlake
Clearlake Best Western
Best Western El Grande Inn Clearlake, CA - Lake County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing