We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect, perfect, perfect”
Review of Lodge at Whitehawk

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Clio
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lodge at Whitehawk
Ranked #1 of 1 Clio B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
Healdsburg, CA
11
Reviewed 8 October 2005

What started out as a disastrous beginning of a much needed girls weekend soon turned into a heavenly time when we gratefully stumbled upon this beautiful place. As soon as we walked in the door, the staff (who later we found out were the owners) greeted us with a smile and geniune efforts in trying to acccomodate us. While waiting, we were offered unlimited wine and nice cheeses, as we arrived during the Lodges complimentary "happy hour". We were given a wonderful quaint, clean, tastefully decorated cabin that was very private, yet we could walk to dinner, tennis courts and the pool. A glass of wine on our private deck and we felt like we could breath again! The beds extremely comfortable, nice soft linens, complete quiet--I don't know when I have slept so well. The tennis courts are in great condition--not much better than playing within those majestic backdrops. We didn't come prepared with our golf clubs, but the other guests raved about it and it certainly was beautiful. The restaurant in the Lodge was outstanding. I live in wine country where I believe we have some of the best restaurants in the country, and chief Brian's culinary works could go head to head with them any day. Extensive, varied wine list, and Brian made a mean Bloody Mary at the complimentary breakfast the next morning. Words really can't describe the beauty of these surroundings, and the owners Jerry and Maryann go above and beyond hospitality. We hung around as long as we could in hopes someone cancelled and we could have just one more night in heaven, but the Lodge was booked solid. (Understandably so....)
What turned out to be an unexpected adventure will be a yearly (or more) future destination. Thank you Jerry and Maryann, it was wonderful.

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (156)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

152 - 156 of 156 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Roseville, CA
11
Reviewed 29 September 2005

Ours was a two-day golfing escape, but we enjoyed a great deal more than the outstanding golf. The entire resort enterprise, including lodging, food and service, was outstanding. When is the last time a resort executive personally baked cookies and delivered them to your room? Anyone who rates this experience as less than excellent cannot be paying attention.

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Lake Tahoe
1
Reviewed 17 September 2005

I found the Lodge at Whitehawk to be everything I dreamed it would be, and the Resturant is top notch. The staff was very nice and made sure all of our needs were taken care of with a smile. The food was inovative and well presented. The wine list had alot of intresting choices. The new owners are working around the clock to make the Lodge one of the top Inn's in the area, and it shows! I will be comming back year after year for the great food and wounderful cabins.

The Beaver

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2005

My business partners and I traveled to Whitehawk Ranch to get away and to plan the upcoming business year. We booked seven cabins at The Lodge at Whitehawk Ranch for our team and reserved the community room for our planning meetings. We knew that Whitehawk Ranch was located in a beautiful valley near Graeagle, CA but we were pleasantly surprised by the quality accommodations and service at The Lodge. The cabins are conveniently located and are very nice. The area is quiet and suits many vacation needs. The food is excellent as well. I highly recommend The Lodge at Whitehawk Ranch for your business or pleasure getaway!

R. Sweeney
8/15/05

Thank Ron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Sacramento, California
1
Reviewed 11 August 2005

We spent our 10th anniversary at Whitehawk over the 4th of July weekend. Our "cabin", modern and well-appointed, overlooked a beautiful and peaceful meadow with foothills in the background. New owners Jerry and Mary Ann were welcoming and energetic and they gave us tips on everything from hiking trails (numerous) to restaurants (we liked the Coyote). Breakfast at the Lodge was fresh cooked, ample and delicious. We sat on the deck overlooking Whitehawk Golf Course across the road where my husband enjoyed a challenging round. We've already reserved for next year and we're looking for property in the area!

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Lodge at Whitehawk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lodge at Whitehawk

Address: 985 Whitehawk Drive, P.O. Box 175, Clio, Graeagle, CA 96106
Region: United States > California > Plumas County > Graeagle > Clio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Clio
Price Range: £134 - £179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One hour from Tahoe or Reno. Enjoy golfing, hiking, biking, kayaking or fishing; relax in your own private cabin, each with a deck overlooking spectacular mountain surroundings. Adjacent to award-winning Whitehawk Golf Course with charming Graeagle nearby. Unwind in our main lodge with sprawling decks, bar and dining. Swimming pool, Jacuzzi, pond & tennis courts to enjoy. Pets welcome (we even have a swimming pond for dogs). ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing