We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience”

Whitehawk Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 3 Restaurants in Clio
Price range: US$8 - US$26
Cuisines: American
Description: Located just outside Graeagle, California a short hour drive from Tahoe or Reno. Whitehawk Restaurant provides stunning mountain views from inside and outside the main dining area. The property is set on 23 acres nestled in the Mohawk Valley of Plumas County. Perfect for casual dining, group events, family reunions, and business get aways.
Restaurant details
Description: Located just outside Graeagle, California a short hour drive from Tahoe or Reno. Whitehawk Restaurant provides stunning mountain views from inside and outside the main dining area. The property is set on 23 acres nestled in the Mohawk Valley of Plumas County. Perfect for casual dining, group events, family reunions, and business get aways.
Folsom, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Great Experience”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

this was an oasis in the middle of Plumas County and what an experience it was...my family really enjoyed their time there.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dsthomson1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    6
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Auburn, California
Level Contributor
77 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great food, bad ending”
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

Came here for my birthday dinner on June 14th. Food was amazing as usual, the restaurant only had 3 tables occupied including ours on a Saturday night. Service was great until the end of the evening at 8:15 while we were finishing our meal. All of a sudden, the lights turned on full bore and we noticed the staff standing in the hallway staring at ourselves and the remaining couple still eating. They started clearing our table before we finished. They said we could stay if we wanted to sit in the bar. We found this very rude since they were slow and we were at least a $100 table service. Unfortunately we will probably not go back even though we love the food.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Wyldreams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharonatlodge, Owner at Whitehawk Restaurant, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
I am so sorry this happened, it will be addressed today with my staff. I won't make excuses for this and I take full responsibility for the lack of professionalisum you witnessed. I hope you will revisit us next time you are in the area, please ask for me when checking in for dinner and I will see you get the courtesy you deserve and expect from Whitehawk Restaurant.
As far as it being a slow night, the lodge cabins were full (cabin guests are 60% of our business) but all the guests were attending a wedding in the local area, leaving the restaurant very quiet for a Saturday Night. None the less, what happened that night is unacceptable, I hope you will visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Creswick, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Veranda dining with a view”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Our Car club had elected to dine here during our stay in Graeagle. Staff were obliging with orders and drinks, food was good , veranda was perfect for our group of about 24. A very pleasant evening was had by all.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chico, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The food was very good.”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Sharon, the restaurant Manager, was excellent in arranging accommodations for our large dinner party.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Victoria T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
60 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Nice dinner!”
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Dinner was tasty. Log cabin atmosphere. Service was prompt. Small bar area with some locals and visitors. Beautiful setting.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Whitehawk Restaurant also viewed

Graeagle, Plumas County
Blairsden, Graeagle
 
Graeagle, Plumas County
Graeagle, Plumas County
 

Been to Whitehawk Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing