We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great friendly place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Auberge on the Vineyard
Ranked #4 of 4 Cloverdale B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Homewood, California
1 review
“Great friendly place to stay!”
Reviewed 22 February 2013

So happy to have found this great B&B. Thanks to my generous parents for giving my husband & I a wonderful 2 night stay as an early birthday gift! Being I work at a B&B in Lake Tahoe, Tahoma Meadows B&B Cottages on the West Shore of Lake Tahoe, I can truly recommend this great find. Rebecca was so friendly & accommodating with our early check-in. The room we stayed in was very spacious & comfortable. The 3-course breakfast was absolutely delicious & especially the coffee! It was a perfect relaxing get-a-way, thanks to the wonderful staff!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gayle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    373
    60
    14
    7
    7
See reviews for
29
326
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2013

Auberge doesn't need my recommendation; see all the wonderful previous reviews. If you stay here you will be spoiled for b&b experiences in future. They just have all the details right. We had the Sancerre room in the Carriage House. Even if you don't stay in the Carriage House, go sit in the common room upstairs and marvel at your panoramic view of the serene vineyards and rolling hills beyond. Our room had a tv glitch and they gave us a bottle of wine for recompense; no need to do so, but they are just that gracious. Good value for the money; you can get deals if you look. Cloverdale is sleepy town, but so much to do in the area. Grounds are just lovely. They have it going on. Just book it and thank me later.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CatLoverColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marietta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 31 January 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Auberge on the Vineyard a couple of weeks ago and had a wonderful time. The room was spacious and the bathroom was huge. Roxanne's breakfast was to die for. A three course gourmet breakfast every morning plus great coffee! We followed all the tips Roxanne gave us and had a fantastic time even though it rained one whole day and cloudy the rest of the time. Roxanne was absolutely understanding when we had to change our reservation and even upgraded our room when we arrived. We felt like we had made a friend and definitely will be back very soon.
Don't miss Tuesday night dinner at the Coppola Winery. Food was good and a lot of fun.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amyholzhauer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2013

We had a wonderful stay at Auberge! Our adult children gave us 2 nights at this lovely B&B for our Anniversary LAST year. Due to circumstances beyond our control, we made 2 reservation dates and had to cancel both of them. Our Innkeeper, Roxanne, was very gracious, kind, and accommodating. A year later we finally made it! Roxanne never complained about our changes, she only helped us make it happen! The room was charming....we loved it! The breakfast is excellent; plenty of food with wonderful tastes. We look forward to our next stay!!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NormaStafford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daly City, California, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 January 2013

We stayed here two nights. The bed was quite comfortable, and the setting was amazing, overlooking a vineyard. The atmosphere was rustic and quaint, and was quiet as well. Both mornings we had breakfast were amazing, with the French influenced food being surprisingly filling. Overall the experience was exactly that: an experience, and not merely someplace to sleep at night. The close proximity of local wineries was merely an addendum, and it would be worth coming to Auberge even if wine tasting was not on the list. We would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: The suite with the bathtub is a relaxing end to a "stressful" day of wine tasting.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aleksandr T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
1 review
Reviewed 27 January 2013

I am not one to write reviews unless I am extremely happy or extremely upset. This is the former not the latter. This B & B has all you could ask for: excellent food, great ambiance, very friendly innkeepers and a wonderful pass for wine tasting.
One of the things that set this B&B apart is that you are in a vineyard and at the end of your day; you can sit on the porch with a glass of wine and watch the sunset. The Country French Cuisine is amazing and plentiful. You will love the pass you receive when you stay here giving FREE tastings to over 100 wineries, this alone could pay for one day stay. Yes, I love wine and I loved the Auberge

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosabel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castro Valley, California
1 review
Reviewed 18 January 2013

Hermitage Room -- our visit had us in the Hermitage room which is located in the main house. We were greeted by Roxanne when we arrived for our visit to the wineries. She directed us to wineries to visit with the short amount of time remaining that day...the family wineries ..good recommendation. Monday morning we arrived downstairs for a fabulous 3 course breakfast , not just your normal eggs,bacon, very French cuisine...asked about Sky Pine Vineyard the day before and she called and arranged tasting for any of the 10 people staying there on this day..that was so sweet.. We took her up on the invitation...what can I say ...she was the hostess with the mostest..now the B and B was like going to grandmas home...lots of antiques..relaxing and feel at home kind of place..would I recommend this..by all means..very comfortable stay...

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debby F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cloverdale
14.6 mi away
Best Western Dry Creek Inn
8.2 mi away
Geyserville Inn
Geyserville Inn
#1 of 1 in Geyserville
287 reviews
1.2 mi away
Cloverdale Wine Country Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Vineyard Valley Inn
Vineyard Valley Inn
#2 of 4 in Cloverdale
33 reviews
14.9 mi away
Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort
24.5 mi away
Timber Cove Resort
Timber Cove Resort
#2 of 3 in Jenner
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge on the Vineyard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge on the Vineyard

Property: Auberge on the Vineyard
Address: 29955 River Rd, Cloverdale, CA 95425-3510 (Formerly The Shelford House)
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Cloverdale
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Cloverdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Auberge on the Vineyard 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Auberge on the Vineyard enjoys unsurpassed views of Alexander Valley Vineyards. Situated at the confluence of Dry Creek, Alexander and Anderson Valleys, there are hundreds of artisan wineries to visit in the area! Our guests receive a wine tasting and discount pass, accepted at more than 100 area wineries and good for free tastings. Also included is our "almost famous" three course French inspired breakfast! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Auberge on the Vineyard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge On The Vineyard Hotel Cloverdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing