We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious 3-course breakfasts”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Auberge on the Vineyard
Ranked #4 of 4 Cloverdale B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 April 2013

We enjoyed just staying put at Auberge. The location and its views are beautiful and restful. There were comfortable areas to sit both indoors and outdoors, plenty of reading material, games, and DVDs. Snacks and refreshments were provided including cool drinks, homemade desserts, a water dispenser, microwave popcorn, and tea and French press coffee whenever you wanted them. Of course, if you want to go wine tasting, the area is overflowing with tasting rooms and Auberge has a tasting pass you can use at over a hundred of them.

Breakfast was a delectable treat each day and very filling. We didn't eat again until dinner out at some good restaurants in Cloverdale recommended by our hosts.

Room Tip: We loved our room, Vouvray in the Carriage House. It had a large shower with easy access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 419BR13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (465)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

214 - 220 of 465 reviews

Reviewed 20 March 2013

Driving up to Auberge was like a dream come true--vineyards all around the rolling hillside. Our room had it's own private balcony overlooking the vineyard. The room itself was enormous and well-apportioned---much nicer than we even anticipated.
But what struck us the most was the helpfulness of the staff including the owner, Roxanne. Roxanne pointed out great wineries to visit and gave dining suggestions which made our trip fantastic. Then at breakfast our expectations were again exceeded with the fabulous three courses we were served. Not to mention, the afternoon treats hit the spot after a day of wine tasting. We were even treated to a private wine tasting at a local vineyard which Roxanne scheduled for us. Did I mention that not only can she cook, but she is very kind and helpful? Highly recommend this bed and breakfast for your stay in Sonoma County. It's very well worth the drive a bit farther north!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2013

An old Victorian that has been remodeled over time....wonderful antique pieces....we stayed in the Sancerre room in the Carriage House....a positive about Sancerre is the fact that it is on the east side of the building and my guess is that it would be very warm in the rooms on the west side in the summertime....the only negative in Sancerre is when the windows are open, the traffic noise from River road is tough..wear ear plugs!..our hostess had an excellent sense of humor that matched mine perfectly and her breakfasts were substantial enough to hold us til dinner! And they were gourmet and delicious!! We will visit again when in Cloverdale.....

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

My hubby & I enjoyed our get-away time at Auberge near Cloverdale, CA. The house reminds me of my Granny's house! Breakfast is a gourmet event & fellowship around the table was outstanding! We loved the view of the Vineyards & were given great suggestions for a place for Wine Tasting.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LindaHayterTurner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2013

We made a return trip to Auberge on the Vineyard in February and it was still a fantastic experience. The place was nice before, but we noticed even more upgrades in the Montrachet Suite and on the property, including new signage, flat screen TV, enhanced landscaping and more. I appreciate the fact the property owners are continuing to do improvements and are not resting on their laurels of past success.

The breakfast continues to be fabulous. You'll be fortified all morning and into the afternoon for wine tasting. All around still a fabulous place to stay in northern Sonoma County that has luxurious touches without being stuffy. We'll be making this an annual tradition!

Room Tip: Chose the Montrachet Suite if you are traveling with a pet.
See more room tips
Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
1  Thank CailTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2013

If you are searching for a quiet, blissful, well-kept bed and breakfast near Sonoma and endless wineries and vineyards nearby this is the place to go. I won't even touch on the breakfast since its raved about in every review (rightfully so) so ill just focus on the location. This is NOT Napa, it is country wine and dine at its finest. Although Cloverdale is a "sleepy town" it's perfect for a few minutes drive to vineyards and enjoying the scenery. Bobdog Wines is a must must must winery and vineyard perched upon the hills of Cloverdale and run by a wonderful couple who know their stuff! A must visit when staying at Auberge. Nothing but great things to say about our stay.... Again Bobdog wines and vineyard go now !!!!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dfana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2013

From the attentiveness of the staff prior to our arrival to their delightful demeanor during our stay, we couldn't have been happier at this quaint B&B. We scored their 2-night stay from a travel deal site. Guests in our party stayed in the Vouvray (with its breathtaking view) and Sancerre rooms, both were well appointed, comfortable and the beds were heavenly. Our late arrival was not a problem for them and that was important as traveling from the east coast can really have its hiccups. We loved that morning fare was not your standard ham and eggs but well thought out dishes that included pear smoothies, a unique egg souffle and a killer apple and pineapple sausage. Morning chatter was lively and guests were inquisitive and respectful. We didn't want to leave but Tahoe beckoned. We'd recommend Auberge to our most discerning friends!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cloverdale
14.6 mi away
Best Western Dry Creek Inn
1.2 mi away
Cloverdale Wine Country Inn & Suites
8.2 mi away
Geyserville Inn
Geyserville Inn
#1 of 1 in Geyserville
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 mi away
Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort
1.1 mi away
Kelley & Young Wine Garden Inn
2.9 mi away
Old Crocker Inn
Old Crocker Inn
#2 of 4 in Cloverdale
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge on the Vineyard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge on the Vineyard

Address: 29955 River Rd, Cloverdale, CA 95425-3510 (Formerly The Shelford House)
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Cloverdale
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Cloverdale
Price Range: £114 - £248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Auberge on the Vineyard 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Auberge on the Vineyard enjoys unsurpassed views of Alexander Valley Vineyards. Situated at the confluence of Dry Creek, Alexander and Anderson Valleys, there are hundreds of artisan wineries to visit in the area! Our guests receive a wine tasting and discount pass, accepted at more than 100 area wineries and good for free tastings. Also included is our "almost famous" three course French inspired breakfast! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Auberge on the Vineyard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge On The Vineyard Hotel Cloverdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing