We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“love the place, everything was great. My favorite was the Lion King Roll. Been back three times.”
Review of Tian Yuen

Tian Yuen
Ranked #13 of 29 Restaurants in Cloverdale
Cuisines: Vietnamese
Restaurant details
Palmer
Level Contributor
115 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“love the place, everything was great. My favorite was the Lion King Roll. Been back three times.”
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Nice clean, nicely decor and friendly folks. This is a go to place, or when in the area be sure to stop.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    10
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Santa Rosa, California
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“You can count on this one.”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

My family eats here regularly. We love the variety of Asian food including Thai, Vietnamese, Chinese, and now Japanese! The food is consistantly good. The staff is always friendly and the food is ready very quickly. We highly recommend giving them a try. You'll be hooked!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SonomaT95425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
167 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Nice Asian surprise in Cloverdale!”
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Stopped here while passing through Cloverdale (Lunch time) - what a wonderful surprise. While the restaurant is listed as "vietnamese" - I'd say it's a mix of a number of asian cuisines. I had sushi - it was great - fresh/nice. Others in my group had lunch specials (non-sushi) which they also said were very good. All food was fresh - the owners were very friendly/nice. The restaurant is wonderfully clean. This is NOT a greasy Chinese fast food type place. This is good Asian food prepared FRESH! Do stop if you are in the area!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cloverdale, California, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Thai in surprising location”
Reviewed 23 October 2013

It's not unusual to find great dining in strip malls, but here next to a liquor store and starbucks is a small, clean Thai restaurant with nice decor and open kitchen. Friendly efficient staff. Amazingly varied menu with the usuals plus unique dishes. Firecracker Shrimp!! Thai quesadilla! Good prices too.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank David U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“TNT Roll was the bomb!”
Reviewed 10 September 2013 via mobile

Great place! Clean and friendly staff! Love the TNT Roll!
I think the Sesame chicken the best I've ever had

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Timorart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tian Yuen also viewed

Cloverdale, Sonoma County
 
Cloverdale, Sonoma County
Cloverdale, Sonoma County
 

Been to Tian Yuen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing